LibGuides: Culinary Arts Diploma CAD: Home

Credo Reference: Mind Map Search Box

A-Z Database List

Library Catalog Book Lists

Book Lists
A-Z Book Lists available in the IOT Library OPAC.

LibGuides

Culinary Arts YouTube Videos

15 Cooking Tricks Chefs Reveal Only at Culinary Schools

The Best Cooking Secrets Real Chefs Learn In Culinary School

Welcome!

Welcome to the Library's guide for Culinary Arts. Please use the tabs to find quality resources. If you need more assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me or any of the reference librarians. We're always happy to help!

Search A-Z Databases

Library & LRC Print Resources

The Library & LRCs have circulating books--which are books you can check out and take home with you--and non-circulating books--which are books that cannot go home with you. A patron make look at non-circulating materials anywhere in the library, make photocopies, or scan and email pages to oneself, but they must stay in the library.

Want to begin searching for materials from the Library right now? Below is a search box that will search for anything in our collection. Give it a whirl:

Searching for Books

The Library uses the Library of Congress Classification System to organize its books. Most of the Library's Culinary & Hospitality books are located under the call number "TX". You will find additional culinary/hospitality-related books under other call numbers, as well.

GN 406-442	Food Culture & Customs
GT 2400-3390.5	Customs - eating and drinking
GT 3400-5090	Customs - social life
HD 30	Business plan books are located here
HD 62.2-62.8	Management of Special Enterprises
RA 773-788	Personal Health, Nutrition
RC 620-627	Nutritional Diseases
RC 799-869	Diseases of the Digestive System; Gastroenterology
RM 1-900	Therapeutics; Pharmacology
TX 341-641	Nutrition, Foods and Food Supply
TX 642-840	Cooking
TX 649 -652.9	Biographies, General Works, etc.
TX 653	Kitchen Design
TX 714-725	Cookbooks
TX 736-740	Entertaining & Holidays, Salads, Hors-D'oeuvres, Garnishes
TX 741	Healthy
TX 743-759	Meat, Fish, Eggs, Cheese, Soups
TX 761-799	Baking & Confectionary
TX 801-814	Vegetables, Grains, Pastas, Beans, Fruits & Nuts
TX 815-817	Beverages
TX 818-819	Sandwiches, Condiments, Sauces, Herbs
TX 820	Quantity Cooking
TX 837	Vegetarian
TX 901-946.5	Hospitality industry. Hotels, clubs, restaurants, etc. Food service
TX 950-953	Taverns, barrooms, saloons
TX 955-985	Building operation and housekeeping

You can browse the shelves with these or you can look for books and DVD's on the Library Catalog, using these call numbers or subject keywords.

You'll also find items in these areas - BF 1623, F 7, F 379, GT 2850, HD 9379-9398, HV 41, HV 5805, PN 4193, QK 495, RA 784, RM 237, S 605.5, SB 351, SF 251-271, TP 546-640, TR 656.5, TS 1960 and TT 900.

RSS Feeds

Library Event Calendar

Corporate Librarian

Laura Haberstich

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

564 West Herndon Avenue
Clovis, CA 93612

559-326-1784

Subjects: Consciousness; Cognition, Exercise Therapy, Infant Psychology, Tutorials & Database Guides, Academic Integrity, Acupuncture, Administrative Office Professional AOP, Adolescence Psychology, Adulthood, Aesthetics, Afghan War, 2001-, African/Black Studies, Ageism, AI (Artifical Intelligence), Air Conditioning A/C, Alabama, Alaska, Algae Culture, Algebra, Allied Health Personnel, Alternative and Holistic Medicine, American Literature, Anarchism, Andorra, Animal Culture, Animal Experimentation, Anthropology, Applied Psychology, Aquaculture & Fisheries, Arab Studies, Archaeology & Ancient History, Architecture & Construction Engineering, Archives and Special Collections, Arizona, Arkansas, Armenia, Art & Art History, Art Therapy, Arts & Crafts, Ashkenazi Jews (Ashkenazim), Asia Studies, Astrology, Atlases, Atomic Physics, Audio Recordings, Australia, Austria & Austro-Hungarian Empire, Authorship, Automotive Technology & Metals, Baking and Patisserie, Balkan Peninsula, Balneology (Baths), Barbering, Basic Biological and Medical Research, Beauty & Fashion, Behaviorism (Psychology), Belgium, Bibliography, Biography, Biology, Botany, British America, Buddhism, Building Construction, Business & Finance, Business Ethics & Business Etiquette, Calculators, Calculus, Calendars & Technical Chronology, Canis; Canidae, Capital Punishment, Careers & Employment Skills Training, Chad (Tchad), Chakra (Hinduism), Chemical Industries, Chemical Technology, Chemistry, Chicano/Latino Studies, Child Development, Child Psychology, Child, Youth & Family Studies, China, Chiropractic, Chondrichthyes, Chordates. Vertebrates , Christian Denominations, Christianity, Civil Rights/Human Rights, Civil War Period, 1861-1865, Clinical Endocrinology, Clinical Medicine, Clinical Psychology, Clinical Simulations, Cloud Computing (Web Services), Collections of General Literature, Colonial History (1607-1775), Colorado, Comedy, Commerce, Communication/Speech, Communism, Computer Science, Computer Simulation (Virtual Reality), Confectionery Industries, Conflict Resolution, Connecticut, Construction Industry, Consumer News and Advice, Contemporary Issues, Cooking, Correctional Institutions, Corrections, Cosmetology, Cosmology, Country Profiles, Crime, Criminal Investigations, Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Crisis Intervention (Mental Health Services), Cryptogams, Curiosities & Wonders, Czechoslovakia (Czech Republic), Data & Statistics, Delaware, Denmark, Dental, Dentistry, Dermatology, Developmental Psychology, Difference (Psychology), Disabilities and Genetic Issues, Discovery of America and Early Explorations, Disease (Communicable and Noninfectious) and Public Health, Diseases of the Blood and Blood-forming Organs, Diseases of the Breast, Diseases of the Circulatory (Cardiovascular) System, Diseases of the Connective Tissues, Diseases of the Digestive System; Gastroenterology, Diseases of the Genitourinary System. Urology, Diseases of the Musculoskeletal System, Diseases of the Respiratory System, District of Columbia. Washington, Drug Abuse; Drug Habits, Early Nineteenth Century, 1801/1809-1845, Eating Disorders, eBooks, Economics, Education, Education Sciences, Educational Sociology, Egypt, EI Emotional Intelligence (EQ Emotional Quotient), Electrical Engineering, Electricity and Magnetism, Emergency Management, Emigration & Immigration, Emotions, Employment Interviewing, Energy Industries, Energy Medicine and Healing, Engineering, English & Composition, English Literature, Epistemology (Theory of Knowledge) , Evidence-based Medicine, Example, Experimental Psychology, Fermentation Industries, Field Crops, Finland, Florida, Folklore, Food Science & Nutrition, Forensic Medicine, Forensic Sciences, France, General Education, General/Multidisciplinary, Genetics, Georgia, Geriatrics, Germany, Great Britain, Great Depression, 1929-1939, Great Lakes Region, Great Plains, Greco-Roman World, Greece, Gulf States, Gynecology and Obstetrics, Hallucinations, Hawaii, Health Facilities, Health Information Technology, Heating and Ventilation, Higher Education, Hinduism, History, History & Criticism, History of Civilization, Holiday Cooking, Horses, Human Anatomy, Human Ecology and Anthroppogeography, Human Embryology, Hungary, Hunting Sports, HVAC Industry, Hydrotherapy, Hypnotism, Iceland, Idaho, Illinois, Inclusive Education, Indiana, Indonesia (Dutch East Indies), Industries, Information Literacy, Inscriptions & Epigraphy, Insects, Internal Medicine, International Relations, Invertebrates, Iow, Iraq (Assyria, Babylonia, Mesopotamia), Iraq War, 2003-2011, Italy, Japan, Journalism & Media, Judaic Studies, Kansas, Kentucky, Kinesiology, Korean War, 1950-1953, Labor, Ladino Language and Literature, Land Use, Late Nineteenth Century, 1865-1900, Later Twentieth Century, 1961-2000, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Learning Strategies, Lebanon (Phenicia), Legal Medicine, LGBTQIA+, Library Resources, Library Science, Library Services, Literature & Language, Logic, Louisiana, Lower Mississippi Valley, Luxembourg, Maine, Malta (Maltese Islands), Mammals, Management, Manicuring, Manners and Customs, Manual Therapy, Maps, Mardi Gras (Carnival), Maryland, Massachusetts, Massage Therapy, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering and Machinery, Medical Billing and Coding, Medical Billing and Office Administration (MBOA), Medical Ethics, Medical Informatics, Medical Jurisprudence, Medical Offices, Medical Records Management, Medicine, Meditation, Mental Diseases & Disorders, Metaphysics, Mexico, Michigan, Microbiology, Middle Atlantic States, Middle Nineteenth Century, 1845/1848-1861, Military Administration, Mind and Body, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Missouri River and Valley, Mobile Apps, Monaco, Montana, Museums, Mythology, National Physical Therapy Examination PTAExam, Naval Science, Nebraska, Nervous System, Netherlands (Holland), Neuromuscular Rehabilitation, Neurophysiology & Neuropsychology, Neuroses, Nevada, New England, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New Southwest, New York, New Zealand, News & Current Events, Newspapers, North American Studies, North Carolina, North Dakota, Northern Europe; Scandinavia, Norway, Numismatics, Nursing, Occult Sciences, Occupational Therapy, Oceania, Ohio, Oklahoma, Old Northwest Territory, Oncology, Online Learning, Oregon, Organizational Psychology, Orthopedics, Other Systems of Medicine, Pacific Islands Studies, Pacific States, Paleography, Paleozoology, Palliative Treatment, Parapsychology, Pathology, Patient Care & Management, Pediatrics, Pennsylvania, Persian Gulf War, 1991, Personal Health and Hygiene, Personality Disorders., Pharmaceutical Industry, Pharmacology, Pharmacy Technician, Philology & Linguistics, Philosophy, Phlebotomy, Phototherapy, Physical Anthropology; Somatology, Physical Education & Sport Science, Physical Geography, Physical Therapist Assistant PTA, Physical Therapy, Physical Therapy Ethics, Physics, Physiognomy and Phrenology , Physiology, Plumbing and Pipefitting, Podiatry, Poetry, Poland, Police, Polish Studies, Political Theory, Portugal, Professional Development, Professional Ethics, Professional Medical Assistant, Programmed Instruction, Psychiatry, Psychoanalysis, Psychology, Psychology of Sex; Sexual Behavior, Psychoses, Psychotherapy, Public Institutions, Public Relations, Radiology, Refrigeration and Refrigerating Machinery, Regional and Area Studies, Rehabilitation Therapy, Reiki (Healing System), Religion, Research & Writing, Revolution to the Civil War, 1775/1783-1861, Rhode Island, Rocky Mountains, Russia (Soviet Union); Soviet Republics, Scientific Apparatus and Instruments, Seals, Self-realization, Sephardi Jews (Sephardim), Shamanism, Shellfish Fisheries; Shellfish Culture, Slavery and Antislavery Movements, Sleep, Slovakia, Social and Public Welfare, Social Aspects of Education, Social Classes, Social Influence (Social Pressure), Social Media, Social Pathology, Social Psychology, Social Sciences, Socialism, Sociology, South Atlantic States, South Carolina, South Dakota, Spain, Special Situations and Conditions, Specialties of Internal Medicine, Speculative Philosophy, Spiritualism, Sports, Suicide, Surgery, Sweden, Switzerland, Technology, Tennessee, Terminology, Texas, Theology, Theory and Practice of Education, Therapeutics, Transportation & Communications, Trauma, Trigonometry, True Crime, Twentieth Century, Twenty-First Century, Types of Education, United States, Urban Sociology, Utah, Utopias; The Ideal State, Vegetables, Vermont, Veterans, Victimology, Vietnam War, 1961-1975, Virginia, War of 1898 (Spanish-American War), Washington State, Welding, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Witchcraft, World History, World War I (1914-1918), World War II (1939-1945), Wyoming, Zen Buddhism

Culinary Arts Diploma CAD: Home

Recommended Books