Culinary Arts Diploma CAD: Dietetics

The largest US organization devoted to nutrition professionals.

Promotes optimal health through nutrition education.

Guide for researchers and practitioners to enhance knowledge of health and research.

CSPI has a mission to provide useful health and nurtition information to the public as well as conduct research and advocacy programs.

USDA Dietary Guidelines for healthy diets.

Provides resources, (including online videos), on food, food safety, and nutrition for consumers, educators, and healthcare professionals.

A large list of food, nutritional, and educational resources. Contains over 2000 links to current and reliable nutrition information.

Contains all of the current information in one manual.

Online information center for USDA Child Nutrition Programs (CNP).

Contains a variety of sources and links to healthy nutrition.

Nutrition resources and statistics from the Centers for Disease Control.

NIH information on vitamins and minerals.

This is a user-friendly, interactive website for menu planning diet assessments and comparisons and specific food information.

This site aims to help you increase your fruit and vegetable consumption. The Health Plate section shows you recipes and the nutrient breakdown.

Full text of the government's health promotion plan, with links to related sites.

A health information referral service, the NHIC puts health professionals and consumers who have health questions in touch with those organizations that are best able to provide answers.

This site is full of useful information such as the 21 Dietary Guidelines, BMI & Waist ratios, DASH Diet, recipes, Immune-boosting recommendations and more

ODS is part of the National Institute of Health. This website provides useful information regarding supplement use and research. Access fact sheets, newsletters, consumer protection information and nutrient recommendations.

The FAO's mandate is to eliminate poverty and malnutrition, make agriculture, fisheries and forests more sustainable, and enable stronger food systems.

Official website of the Codex Alimentarius Commission created in 1963 by the World Health Organization and the Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations to develop food standards, guidelines, and codes of practice in regards to international health and the food trade.

University of Connecticut's Rudd Center promotes healthy diets and body weight.

Provides nutrition education information for the consumer

Contains FDA guidance and regulatory information with links to Federal Register documents.