LibGuides: Culinary Arts Diploma CAD: Journals

Journals and Magazines

Print
Digital

Bon Appetit
An American food and entertaining magazine published monthly covering cooking, entertaining, traveling, and dining out as well as what's new in the food world.
Food & Wine : the Guide to Good Taste.
This contemporary magazine is packed with the world's greatest recipes for soups, salads, pasta, bread, meats, and mouthwatering desserts. Every issue helps you find the best restaurants, indulge in the best food, and enjoy the best wine. You'll also receive tips on how to create a better kitchen, eat more healthy foods, and learn how to whip up recipes from top chefs. A subscription to FOOD & WINE is perfect for any foodie looking for elegant dining and entertaining information.
Nation's Restaurant News : the Weekly Newspaper of the Food Service Industry
Helps readers understand the forces shaping the market. Includes special reports, forecasts and trends, the Top 100, annual company profile, and the year in review.
Nutritional Outlook
Nutritional Outlook ... The manufacturer's resource for dietary supplements and healthy foods and beverages.
Saveur Magazine
Saveur is a gourmet, food, wine, and travel magazine that specializes in essays about various world cuisines. The publication was co-founded by Dorothy Kalins, Michael Grossman, Christopher Hirsheimer, and Colman Andrews, who was also the editor-in-chief from 1996 to 2001. Saveur Subscription Information Oct. 18th 2011
Wine Spectator Magazine’s Ultimate Guide to Buying Wine.
Wine Spectator is a lifestyle magazine that focuses on wine and wine culture. It publishes 15 issues per year with content that includes news, articles, profiles, and general entertainment pieces. Each issue also includes from 400 to more than 1,000 wine reviews, which consist of wine ratings and tasting notes.

African Journal of Food, Agriculture, Nutrition and Development
The African Journal of Food, Agriculture, Nutrition and Development (AJFAND) is a peer reviewed scholarly journal. The journal is envisaged to enable dissemination and sharing of food and nutrition information issues on the continent. It taps social science, biochemical, food and nutrition related research and information. It also addresses issues related to agriculture, food security, and nutrition that affect Africa’s development and people’s livelihoods. It targets and is intended to serve the research and intellectual community;
Australian Journal of Grape and Wine Research
Provides a forum for the exchange of information about new and significant research in viticulture and oenology and promotes the disciplines throughout Australia and the world.
International Journal of Wine Research
Focuses on all scientific aspects of wine, including vine growing, wine elaboration, human interaction with wine and health aspects of wine.
Wine & Spirit Industry Marketing
Provides information about wine and spirits importers, marketers and suppliers
Wine World
Winesworld is a friendly wine guide about red wine.
Wines & Vines
Covers the entire wine and grape industry, with winery editorial coverage and spotlights the many thriving wine regions in North America. Includes reporting on winemaking and grapegrowing techniques and trends.