LibGuides: Library Resources and Services: Streaming Video

Streaming Video

You can search for streaming video we subscribe to in Credo Reference or search within the databases in the list on the right. If you are looking for a particular title that we do not have, please contact the Librarian.

Accessibility

We recommend only using videos from sites providing proper, ADA-compliant captioning.

What about Amazon, Netflix, Hulu, Criterion Channel, etc.?

Please use care when selecting items from vendors such as those above. Titles offered exclusively through online platforms that sell only to the home market, such as those listed above, are not available via the Institute of Technology Library. These companies only sell and offer subscriptions to individuals, and do not offer an institutional license that provides access via IP address recognition. These are not free services and our students are not expecting to incur additional costs. Because we don’t work directly with these vendors captioning problems and/or technical issues will be hard to address.

Streaming Videos Databases

C-SPAN.org Videos
Welcome to our Quick Guide to the C-SPAN Video Library. Here you'll find C-SPAN programs by frequently searched categories, a selection of most popular searches, some well-received "fast finds", and a look into the archive at the most popular programs (by online views) for each day of the year. To customize your search of the C-SPAN Video Library, please type a keyword, a name, the organization or congressional bill you're seeking, into the search box near the top of any page on C-SPAN.org.
Credo Reference
Credo Reference provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.
Gale Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. Researchers are able to find accurate information and articles in both PDF and HTML formats with ease. This resource provides extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology. Academic OneFile is strongly focused on the undergraduate researcher. Unique among competitors, this resource allows users to browse by discipline from the home page and contains peer-reviewed scholarly journal content indexed in Google Scholar.
Gale Directory Library
Gale is the trusted source for authoritative directories on companies, publishers, associations and more. These directories are now available online in the Gale Directory Library. This online resource takes these references off the shelf and makes them available at the click of a mouse 24/7.
Gale General OneFile
Our largest general-interest periodical resource with over 14,000 titles, General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality.
Gale Health and Wellness
Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Integrates millions of articles from nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, and consumer health information sources.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health
Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
Library & Information Resources Network LIRN
A federated search solution by searching multiple databases from different vendors for Library Resources and Service in one centralized location.
Library of Congress Film & Video
Films which document the history of the American people.
MedlinePlus
This resource provides reliable consumer health information directly from the National Institutes of Health. Medline Plus is easy to navigate, and its articles are written in non-technical language. Now accessing Medline is even easier with its new mobile app!