Library Resources and Services: Vocational Nursing

A semimonthly publication featuring articles on audiology, and speech, language and hearing disorders and treatments. For general and professional audiences.

A professional publication for pharmacists working and managing in all practice settings--independent, chain, and hospital pharmacies. Reports on current trends and developments affecting the pharmacy field, including new products, merchandising, government and regulatory issues, management, professional and clinical news, and continuing education. Trade audience.

Covers industrial and professional news and development of interest to nurses.

Provides comprehensive coverage of local business news as well as vital statistics on the economy.

Professional magazine

A weekly trade news magazine providing news and information to executives in the health care industry.

Provides essential prescribing information to physicians, as well as other healthcare professionals.

A weekly Sunday magazine featuring news on fashion, current events, politics, language, business, entertainment, and food, with occasional special issues on specific topics.

Provides news and updates on India's pharmaceuticals industry.

A government publication containing economic analyses of business. Contains information on industry, business, and general economic trends. Includes Gross National Product, GDP, implicit price deflator, and corporate profits.

A consumer publication covering health issues for women.

Includes facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty.

Includes information on almost 2,000 medical disorders and concepts. Each article includes in-depth discussion of causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and other related topics. Written for a general audience with an authoritative tone.

This set provides more than 1,230 alphabetically arranged entries, of which about 100 are new, covering topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. It covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy and more.

A nontechnical, general-interest question-and-answer book covering intriguing science and technology topics from the inner workings of the human body to outer space, from math and computers to planes, trains and automobile. It answers the most asked, most interesting, and most unusual questions. Compiled by the Science and Technology Department of the Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh in honor of the Department's centennial anniversary

An illustrated encyclopedic reference of over 600 conditions, diseases, procedures, and some medical devices. Conditions and diseases include definition/description, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, prognosis, and other links.

Covers the use of nursing diagnoses in education, clinical practice, electronic health records, nursing & health care administration, and research.

Provides prescribing information to physicians and residents specializing in obstetrics and gynecology.

Provides information on mental health and substance abuse.

Provides the largest source of health, medical, biotech and legal information newsletters for professionals.

Provides information on the pharmaceutical industry in India.

Provides a mix of politics, political science, sociology and the U.S. government. Coverage includes the latest White House and Congressional developments, together with news of the movers and shakers who forge policy and politics across the country.