This guide is intended for students who are using the library online to help guide the experience and make the library website easier to understand and use!
Streamlining Special Access for Patrons with Qualifying Print DisabilitiesThis link opens in a new windowBy Mek, Elizabeth Mays, & Ella Cuskelly A core aspect of Open Library’s mission is making the published works of humankind accessible to all readers, regardless of age, ability, or location. In service of this goal, the Internet Archive participates in a special access program to serve patrons who have certified print disabilities that impact […]May 30, 2025
Refining the Open Library Catalogue: My Internship StoryThis link opens in a new windowBy Jordan Frederick AKA Tauriel063 (she/her), Canada When deciding where to complete my internship for my Master’s in Library and Information Science (MLIS) degree, Open Library was an obvious choice. Not only have I been volunteering as an Open Librarian since September 2022, but I have also used the library myself. I wanted to work […]Mar 21, 2025
U.S. Copyright Office Releases New Copyright Registration ToolkitThis link opens in a new window
U.S. Copyright Office Releases New Copyright Registration Toolkit
NewsNet 1070
April 22, 2025
Today, the U.S. Copyright Office released the Copyright Registration Toolkit, a comprehensive resource designed to help creators, small business owners, advisors, and others navigate the copyright system. As part of the Copyright Office’s Copyright for All initiative, the toolkit is a visual breakdown of copyright, including essential information about copyright law, how to prepare for copyright registration, what to expect during the process, and post-registration considerations.
“The Copyright Registration Toolkit makes copyright information more accessible and user-friendly for all creators,” said Associate Register of Copyrights and Director of Public Information and Education Miriam Lord. “Resources like this one empower authors, artists, musicians, and their advisors to protect and manage creative works with confidence.”
Developed in conjunction with the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office's intellectual property (IP) toolkits for trademarks, trade secrets, and patents, these resources collectively provide a broad overview of IP protection under U.S. law.
Copyright Office attorneys, writers, and designers collaborated on the toolkit to ensure it serves as a reliable and engaging reference for creators making business decisions about their creative works and for advisors who help guide them in understanding their rights as IP owners.
To learn more, visit the landing page on Intellectual Property Toolkits. For further inquiries, the Public Information Office is available Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m.–5:00 p.m. eastern time, to assist with questions about the copyright registration process.
Apr 22, 2025
U.S. Copyright Office Invites Public to Webinar on Effectively Using the Copyright Public Records SystemThis link opens in a new window
U.S. Copyright Office Invites Public to Webinar on Effectively Using the Copyright Public Records System
NewsNet 1069 April 09, 2025
Have you used the Copyright Public Records System (CPRS) pilot to power your copyright public records searches? Now is the time to try, ahead of the summer 2025 decommissioning of the legacy system that supports the existing Copyright Office Online Public Catalog. CPRS will become the sole source of authoritative online copyright information on registrations and recordations by the end of June 2025.
Whether you’re a novice or an experienced user, the U.S. Copyright Office invites you to register for the upcoming webinar, How to Effectively Use the Copyright Public Records System, on May 8, 2025, at 2:00 p.m. eastern time. This sixty-minute webinar will highlight CPRS’s modern interface and features that can help users locate copyright public records successfully. Participants will walk away knowing how to use CPRS’s simple and advanced search capabilities, which include flexible formatting; dynamic filters; and the ability to download, email, and share records. There will be an opportunity for questions and answers. CPRS is the second component to be made publicly available as part of the Office’s new Enterprise Copyright System (ECS).
Time: May 8, 2025, 2:00 p.m. eastern time; register to attend
Speakers:
Denise Wofford, Assistant Register and Director, Office of Copyright Records, U.S. Copyright Office
Shawn Gallagher, Management and Program Analyst, Office of Copyright Records, U.S. Copyright Office
Robin Coreas, Program Analyst, Office of Copyright Records, U.S. Copyright Office
Since the December 2020 release of the CPRS pilot, the Office, in partnership with the Library of Congress, has continuously improved CPRS’s search capabilities and interfaces in response to public feedback. CPRS not only includes recordation and registration information, as in the existing Public Catalog, but also now includes searchable metadata for over 3.5 million registration applications from 1909 to 1945.
The Office encourages you to access the CPRS pilot at publicrecords.copyright.gov and provide feedback on your experience using the feedback link at the bottom of the page.
To receive notifications about future Copyright Office events, subscribe to our email updates.
Apr 9, 2025
Henry Rowe Schoolcraft papers, 1788-1941 [Revised Finding Aid: Digitized Content Added]This link opens in a new windowHenry Rowe Schoolcraft, author, ethnologist, explorer, geologist, glass manufacturer, and Indian agent; his first wife, Jane Johnston Schoolcraft, the Ojibwe author Bamewawagezhikaquay, which translates in English as "Woman of the Sound the Stars Make Rushing Through the Sky"; and his second wife, Mary Howard Schoolcraft. Correspondence, journals, articles, books, manuscripts of magazines, poetry, speeches, government reports, American Indian vocabularies, maps, drawings, and other papers reflecting Schoolcraft's career as a glass manufacturer, mineralogist on an exploring expedition in the Ozark Mountains, geologist on the Cass expedition to the Northwest Territory, leader of expeditions throughout the Great Lakes region, member of Michigan's legislative council, Indian agent, superintendent of Indian affairs for Michigan, ethnologist, and author of works concerning the Iroquois in New York state and other Native American groups.Nov 20, 2024
New Report on Indonesia’s Civic Space Legal Framework PublishedThis link opens in a new windowA recently published report on the Law Library's website, Indonesia: Civil Space Legal Framework, provides information on the rights and freedoms protected in the 1945 Constitution of Indonesia following its amendment during the reformasi period and on protections in several other laws enacted during that period, including laws on human rights, the press and broadcasting, expressing opinions in public, and trade or labor unions.Jun 18, 2025
We are Institute of Technology Library & LRCs but you can call us IOT LLRC for short.
The Main Campus Library located in Clovis California was established in 2008 with 800 titles and 15 Magazine Subscriptions
Our collection now includes 15,663 physical items as well as more than 15 research databases with access to millions of journal articles, e-books, and streaming videos
The current Library Division was established in 2009 and rolled out from 2010-2014 to Modesto, Redding and Salem as each campus was purchased.
We are located in Main Building A-25, A-26 and in the Culinary Building K-8.
Inside you'll find three rooms with 25 student computer stations, one copier, one printer, office supplies, 2 study tables, 33 bookcases housing the print collection, Free Lending Library,
Not on campus? We are still here to help, with virtual resources and services including online research assistance, chatting, and texting
