Career Research Library Guide

Census and survey data from around the world.

Information for foreign direct investment from the leading information provider on global issues.

Provides objective measures of business regulations for local firms in 190 economies and selected cities at the sub-national level. Developed and provided by The World Bank and International Finance Corporation.

Current information on national economies from the World Economic Forum. “... detailed country profiles highlighting the competitive strengths and weaknesses of each economy as well as an extensive section of data tables containing country rankings.” Also reports on Global Risks and Global Gender Gap.

Assessment of global financial markets, including emerging market financing. Focuses on current conditions and highlights financial imbalances and other issues that could jeopardize financial market stability and sustained market access by emerging market borrowers.

Information and research on emerging economies. Select “scoreboard” for indicator values of performance related activities.

Comprehensive site foreign exchange and currency trading.

Independent online business information service about the European Union: policy, legislation, economic data, and opportunities.

Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research provides more than 500,000 digital files containing social science research data.

"An online knowledge resource for policy-related issues on Africa."

This center is the leading think tank and forum for debate on EU affairs.

Comprehensive list of embassies in Washington, D.C. Includes a business directory for nationals and visitors.

Countries in Europe dedicated to supporting a peaceful, united and prosperous Europe.

The IADB is the leading source of development financing for Latin America and the Caribbean.

From its homepage ILO is "devoted to promoting social justice and internationally recognized human and labour rights, pursuing its founding mission that labour peace is essential to prosperity"

"An organization of many countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world."

An international organization of many countries developed to discuss, develop, and refine economic and social policies.

This branch of the United Nations provides reports titled Investment Country Portfolios.

CISER has an extensive data collection with emphasis on political and social behavior, demography, economics, and health.

LibGuide published by the University of Missouri Includes links to statistics from the 1600s to the present.

Dataset Search enables users to find datasets stored across the Web through a simple keyword search.

Provides information on trade and investment statistics between US and another country.

Learn which countries have the market for your product by searching these reports.

Part of the Department of Commerce, the ITA provides information about market access to Russia, Africa, Japan, and the Central and Eastern Europe Business Information Center.

"FOREIGN TRADE is the official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States. If you're searching for import or export statistics, information on export regulations, commodity classifications, or a host of other trade related topics, this is the place to get the information you need."

Related to trade and export to foreign countries. Find tariff and import fee updates. Also U.S. International Trade Administration Information Center.

Tariff Information Center provides research tools and access to the Harmonized Tariff Schedule of the United States.

Trade barriers by country. Select “Reports & Publications” from the menu.

Reviews of world policies by WTO members.