LibGuides: ENG101 English: Home

Videos

Library Catalog

Library Catalog Book Lists

Book Lists
A-Z Book Lists available in the IOT Library OPAC.

Reading & Writing Databases

Purchase Request

All LibGuides

Overview

Upon successful completion of this course, students will be able to apply appropriate grammar, punctuation, capitalization, and word usage rules within a variety of writing and oral assignments. Written examples of English will be reviewed for the organization of clarity, format, style, and idiomatic appropriateness. The preparation and format of a research paper is included. Oral communication is included focusing on organizing and delivering various types of presentations, listening skills, and interpersonal responses.

Library of Congress Call Numbers

PN Literary History and Collections

1-6790 Literary History and Collections (General)

80-99 Criticism

101-245 Authorship

441-1009.5 Literary History

1010-1551 Poetry

1560-1590 The Performing Arts, Show Business

1600-3307 Drama

1660-1693 Dramatic Composition

1865-1999 Special Types of Drama

2000-3307 Dramatic Representation, The Theater

3311-3503 Prose, Proce Fiction

4001-4355 Oratory, Elocution, Recitations, etc.

4400 Letters

4500 Essays

4699-5650 Journalism

6010-6790 Collections of General Literature

6080-6095 Quotations

6099-6110 Poetry

6110.5-6120 Drama

6120.15-6120.95 Fiction

6121-6129 Orations

6130-6140 Letters

6141-6145 Essays

6147-6231 Wit and Humor, Satire

6249-6790 Miscellaneous

RSS Feeds

Corporate Librarian

Laura Haberstich

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

564 West Herndon Avenue
Clovis, CA 93612

559-326-1784

Subjects: Exercise Therapy, Tutorials & Database Guides, Academic Integrity, Acupuncture, Administrative Office Professional AOP, Aesthetics, Afghan War, 2001-, African/Black Studies, Ageism, Air Conditioning A/C, Alabama, Alaska, Algae Culture, Algebra, Allied Health Personnel, Alternative and Holistic Medicine, American Literature, Anarchism, Andorra, Animal Culture, Animal Experimentation, Anthropology, Applied Psychology, Aquaculture & Fisheries, Arab Studies, Archaeology & Ancient History, Architecture & Construction Engineering, Archives and Special Collections, Arizona, Arkansas, Armenia, Art & Art History, Art Therapy, Arts & Crafts, Ashkenazi Jews (Ashkenazim), Asia Studies, Atlases, Atomic Physics, Audio Recordings, Australia, Austria & Austro-Hungarian Empire, Authorship, Automotive Technology & Metals, Baking and Patisserie, Balkan Peninsula, Balneology (Baths), Barbering, Basic Biological and Medical Research, Beauty & Fashion, Behaviorism (Psychology), Belgium, Bibliography, Biography, Biology, Botany, British America, Buddhism, Building Construction, Business & Finance, Business Ethics & Business Etiquette, Calculators, Calculus, Calendars & Technical Chronology, Canis; Canidae, Capital Punishment, Careers & Employment Skills Training, Chad (Tchad), Chakra (Hinduism), Chemical Industries, Chemical Technology, Chemistry, Chicano/Latino Studies, Child Development, Child, Youth & Family Studies, China, Chiropractic, Chondrichthyes, Chordates. Vertebrates , Christianity, Civil Rights/Human Rights, Civil War Period, 1861-1865, Clinical Endocrinology, Clinical Medicine, Clinical Psychology, Clinical Simulations, Cloud Computing (Web Services), Collections of General Literature, Colonial History (1607-1775), Colorado, Commerce, Communication/Speech, Communism, Computer Science, Computer Simulation (Virtual Reality), Confectionery Industries, Conflict Resolution, Connecticut, Construction Industry, Consumer News and Advice, Contemporary Issues, Cooking, Corrections, Cosmetology, Country Profiles, Crime, Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Crisis Intervention (Mental Health Services), Cryptogams, Curiosities & Wonders, Czechoslovakia (Czech Republic), Data & Statistics, Delaware, Denmark, Dental, Dentistry, Dermatology, Disabilities and Genetic Issues, Discovery of America and Early Explorations, Disease (Communicable and Noninfectious) and Public Health, Diseases of the Blood and Blood-forming Organs, Diseases of the Breast, Diseases of the Circulatory (Cardiovascular) System, Diseases of the Connective Tissues, Diseases of the Digestive System; Gastroenterology, Diseases of the Genitourinary System. Urology, Diseases of the Musculoskeletal System, Diseases of the Respiratory System, District of Columbia. Washington, Early Nineteenth Century, 1801/1809-1845, Eating Disorders, eBooks, Economics, Education, Education Sciences, Educational Sociology, Egypt, EI Emotional Intelligence (EQ Emotional Quotient), Electrical Engineering, Electricity and Magnetism, Emergency Management, Emigration & Immigration, Emotions, Employment Interviewing, Energy Industries, Energy Medicine and Healing, Engineering, English & Composition, English Literature, Evidence-based Medicine, Example, Fermentation Industries, Field Crops, Finland, Florida, Folklore, Food Science & Nutrition, Forensic Medicine, Forensic Sciences, France, General/Multidisciplinary, Genetics, Georgia, Geriatrics, Germany, Great Britain, Great Depression, 1929-1939, Great Lakes Region, Great Plains, Greco-Roman World, Greece, Gulf States, Gynecology and Obstetrics, Hawaii, Health Facilities, Heating and Ventilation, Hinduism, History, History & Criticism, History of Civilization, Holiday Cooking, Horses, Human Anatomy, Human Ecology and Anthroppogeography, Human Embryology, Hungary, Hunting Sports, HVAC Industry, Hydrotherapy, Hypnotism, Iceland, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Indonesia (Dutch East Indies), Industries, Information Literacy, Inscriptions & Epigraphy, Insects, Internal Medicine, International Relations, Invertebrates, Iow, Iraq (Assyria, Babylonia, Mesopotamia), Iraq War, 2003-2011, Italy, Japan, Journalism & Media, Judaic Studies, Kansas, Kentucky, Kinesiology, Korean War, 1950-1953, Labor, Ladino Language and Literature, Land Use, Late Nineteenth Century, 1865-1900, Later Twentieth Century, 1961-2000, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Learning Strategies, Lebanon (Phenicia), Legal Medicine, LGBTQIA+, Library Science, Literature & Language, Logic, Louisiana, Lower Mississippi Valley, Luxembourg, Maine, Malta (Maltese Islands), Mammals, Management, Manicuring, Manners and Customs, Manual Therapy, Maps, Mardi Gras (Carnival), Maryland, Massachusetts, Massage Therapy, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering and Machinery, Medical Billing and Coding, Medical Billing and Office Administration (MBOA), Medical Ethics, Medical Informatics, Medical Jurisprudence, Medical Offices, Medical Records Management, Medicine, Meditation, Mental Diseases & Disorders, Mexico, Michigan, Middle Atlantic States, Middle Nineteenth Century, 1845/1848-1861, Military Administration, Mind and Body, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Missouri River and Valley, Mobile Apps, Monaco, Montana, Museums, Mythology, National Physical Therapy Examination PTAExam, Naval Science, Nebraska, Nervous System, Netherlands (Holland), Neuromuscular Rehabilitation, Neurophysiology & Neuropsychology, Neuroses, Nevada, New England, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New Southwest, New York, New Zealand, News & Current Events, Newspapers, North American Studies, North Carolina, North Dakota, Northern Europe; Scandinavia, Norway, Numismatics, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Oceania, Ohio, Oklahoma, Old Northwest Territory, Oncology, Oregon, Orthopedics, Other Systems of Medicine, Pacific Islands Studies, Pacific States, Paleography, Paleozoology, Palliative Treatment, Parapsychology, Pathology, Patient Care & Management, Pediatrics, Pennsylvania, Persian Gulf War, 1991, Personal Health and Hygiene, Personality Disorders., Pharmaceutical Industry, Pharmacology, Pharmacy Technician, Philology & Linguistics, Phlebotomy, Phototherapy, Physical Anthropology; Somatology, Physical Education & Sport Science, Physical Geography, Physical Therapist Assistant PTA, Physical Therapy, Physical Therapy Ethics, Physics, Physiology, Plumbing and Pipefitting, Podiatry, Poetry, Poland, Police, Polish Studies, Political Theory, Portugal, Professional Development, Professional Ethics, Professional Medical Assistant, Programmed Instruction, Psychiatry, Psychology, Psychoses, Psychotherapy, Public Relations, Radiology, Refrigeration and Refrigerating Machinery, Regional and Area Studies, Rehabilitation Therapy, Reiki (Healing System), Religion, Research & Writing, Revolution to the Civil War, 1775/1783-1861, Rhode Island, Rocky Mountains, Russia (Soviet Union); Soviet Republics, Scientific Apparatus and Instruments, Seals, Self-realization, Sephardi Jews (Sephardim), Shamanism, Shellfish Fisheries; Shellfish Culture, Slavery and Antislavery Movements, Slovakia, Social and Public Welfare, Social Classes, Social Media, Social Pathology, Social Psychology, Socialism, South Atlantic States, South Carolina, South Dakota, Spain, Special Situations and Conditions, Specialties of Internal Medicine, Speculative Philosophy, Sports, Suicide, Surgery, Sweden, Switzerland, Tennessee, Terminology, Texas, Theology, Therapeutics, Transportation & Communications, Trauma, Trigonometry, Twentieth Century, Twenty-First Century, United States, Urban Sociology, Utah, Utopias; The Ideal State, Vegetables, Vermont, Veterans, Victimology, Vietnam War, 1961-1975, Virginia, War of 1898 (Spanish-American War), Washington State, Welding, West Virginia, Wisconsin, World History, World War I (1914-1918), World War II (1939-1945), Wyoming, Zen Buddhism