Credo Reference helps you start your research with background information from authoritative encyclopedias.
Britannica Concise Encyclopedia by 
Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Technology
Encyclopedia of Energy
International Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management
Credo Reference helps you build your research vocabulary with dictionaries, glossaries, thesauri, and other reference materials.
Dictionary of Architecture and Construction
Dictionary of Energy
Dictionary of Industrial Terms
The Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography
Chronicles the most influential ideas that have shaped architecture. Explores when each idea first evolved and the subsequent impact it has had up to the present day.
The Handy Technology Answer Book explains how technology has revolutionized the way people live, work, and play. It covers a broad range of fields, including medicine, mining, architecture, transportation, the military, and agriculture, and how they have been changed by technology.
Covers such topics as cyber warfare, designing children, video games and virtual reality, nanotechnology, and technology and the environment.
This biographical dictionary profiles electrochemists from all over the world who have researched and developed ever more efficient batteries and energy cells. Each entry traces the subject's origin, education, discoveries and patents, as well as hobbies and family life.
The OECD Science, Technology and Innovation Outlook 2018 is the twelfth edition in a series that biennially reviews key trends in science, technology and innovation (STI) policy in OECD countries and a number of major partner economies.
A classic for over 65 years, this book is the most comprehensive source for the newest developments, advances, and procedures in the oil and gas industry.
National Geographic answers all the questions about how things work--the science, technology, biology, chemistry, physics, and mechanics--in an indispensible book that reveals the science behind virtually everything.