LibGuides: Heating, Ventilation &amp; Air Conditioning HVAC: Journals & Magazine

Gale Power Search

HVAC Industry Related Databases A-Z

Credo Reference: Technology & Engineering

Real-time Reference Search Box

HVAC&R Journals & Magazines

ASHRAE Journal
Provides technical and application type articles dealing with air conditioning and ventilating systems, heating and refrigeration systems and components.
Building Design & Construction
Magazine on business and technology for the design and construction of commercial, institutional, and industrial buildings.
Energies
Publishes information on energy fundamentals, including related scientific research, technology development and policy and management studies.
Journal of Environmental Health
A journal analyzing research and studies in environmental health for the academic audience.
Journal of Thermal Analysis and Calorimetry
Covers all aspects of thermal analysis, calorimetry, and experimental thermodynamics, including pharmaceuticals, bio-sciences, life-sciences, nano-materials, and energetic materials.
Photonics
Covers research and applications in the fields of optics and photonics.
Principal Leadership
Provides school leaders' practical, hands-on strategies for improving schools in a constantly evolving educational environment.
Quality
Magazine for manufacturing professionals. Provides information manufacturers can use to initiate, implement, manage and reinforce quality on the shop floor and company wide. Reports, documents and supports advances in quality-related technology.
Sensors
Provides information on the science and technology of sensors and biosensors.

Air Conditioning, Heating & Refrigeration News
A weekly magazine for HACVR contractors. Includes news; articles on current processes and equipment; and columns and special features discussing industry trends, business conditions, and marketing practices.
Appliance Design
A monthly trade magazine for appliance design engineers, production engineers and management. Covers worldwide manufacture in all segments of the appliance industry, including home and consumer, commercial, and business appliances.
BuildGreen
Covers issues relating to sustainability and environmentalism within the business arena in the Middle East.
Contractor Magazine
Find articles, information and best practices for many topics. Sample topics are plumbing, piping, hydronics systems, heating, geothermal.
Heating/Piping/Air Conditioning Engineering
Reeves Journal RJ
Reeves Journal is the premier trade magazine for plumbing solar thermal and radiant hydronic heating contractors doing business in the 14 Western States.
Refrigeration Service & Contracting
Supply House Times
A monthly trade magazine dedicated to plumbing, PVF, HVAC, and hydronics distributors. Provides feature articles and industry, product, and technology news and information.

Healthy Villages by Guy Howard; Claus Bogh; World Health Organization Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: RA 771 .H69 2002
ISBN: 9789241545532
Publication Date: 2002-02-01
More Info...
Many of the world's population lives in villages and rural areas without access to safe water sources or basic sanitation. This guide has been developed as part of the 'healthy villages' project to improve the health of rural communities by promoting local awareness and actions by community groups. It covers topics including: water and sanitation, drainage, waste management, housing quality, domestic and community hygiene, and provision of local health services.
Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary by Merriam-Webster Editors (Created by)
ISBN: 9780877798088
Publication Date: 2003-07-03
More Info...
A new edition of America's best-selling dictionary! A red Kivar bound, plain-edged version featuring more than 225,000 clear and precise definitions, 700 illustrations, and more than 10,000 new words and meanings. Special sections include a Handbook of Style.

AEI Paper & Studies
The AEI working paper series is intended to make developing academic works available in preliminary form for open comment and suggestions.
AROQ's Global Market Review Series Reports on various products provide vital information to ensure competitive advantage.
Encyclopedia of World Biography
A multicultural biographical source that covers notable individuals from every part of the world and from all time periods who have made significant contributions to human culture.
Health A-to-Z
An illustrated encyclopedic reference of over 600 conditions, diseases, procedures, and some medical devices. Conditions and diseases include definition/description, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, prognosis, and other links.
Operations and Quality
WHO Regional Publications, European Series
Provides national health statistics and other data on the health situation in European countries.

The Business of Global Warming
Tracks significant business trends, news and developments impacting companies with a stake in the global thermometer.
Electronics Newsweekly
Covers basic bench research in electronics, including magnets, signal processing, solid state physics, circuit design and wireless communication.
Electronics Newsweekly
Covers basic bench research in electronics, including magnets, signal processing, solid state physics, circuit design and wireless communication.
Mena Report
The leading business site for the Middle East and North Africa region. Provides business leaders and decision makers with in-depth coverage of the region's key industries, along with many business tools and resources.
Ozone Depletion Today
Politics & Government Week
Provides a mix of politics, political science, sociology and the U.S. government. Coverage includes the latest White House and Congressional developments, together with news of the movers and shakers who forge policy and politics across the country.
PR Newswire
Provides continuously updated news covering media, business and financial issues. Information is provided by the companies themselves.
Thomson Reuters ONE
A leading distributor of press release information focusing on the financial activities of European companies listed on the Paris, Brussels, Madrid, Milan and Luxembourg exchanges, for financial analysts, fund managers, journalists and investors.

Business Wire
An international service that disseminates full-text news announcements, photographs, and multimedia regulatory filings from its member companies and organizations worldwide. Used by news agencies and journalists. Users customize their profiles to filter and track news by geography, language, industry, subject, or company preference.
Datamonitor Industry Market Research
A series of industry reports for executives, providing market intelligence and competitive analysis for six industry sectors: Automotive, Consumer, Energy and Utilities, Pharmaceuticals and Healthcare, Technology, and Transport and Logistics. Reports include company profiles and information on best practices in the industry, as well as market trends, forecasts for growth and recommendations on opportunities.
Ecology, Environment & Conservation
Covers new research, news and events impacting ecological, environmental and conservation policy and activism, at both the state and federal levels.
Financial Law Reporter
Provides information on judgments and decisions issued by higher courts.
GlobeNewswire
Provides news and multimedia content to over 4,000 media (daily newspapers, journals, news bureaus, TV and radio stations, community papers, online media) and more than 1.5 million desktops of the professional investment community (analysts, brokers, institutional investors, etc.).
Journal of Physics Research
Legal Monitor Worldwide
Covers legal news and developments from worldwide legal publications and jurisdictions. Topics include constitutional and administrative law, criminal law, contract law, tort law, property law, equity and trusts, as well as legal systems such as civil law, common law and equity, and religious law.
M2 Presswire
Mass communications and publishing; Information services companies; Marketing; Public relations; Business and industries; Library and information science; Computing and information technology industries; Service industries; Advertising, marketing and public relations; Business management
Plus Company Updates
A comprehensive source of company information, financial statements and corporate announcements etc. It covers Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, Brazil, Singapore, Malaysia, United Arab Emirates, Philippines, Taiwan and other countries of the world.

2024 HVACR DIRECTORY & SOURCE GUIDE Highlights.
Seasoned HVACR pros rely on this annual resource to locate products, get technical support, and discover new business opportunities.
*HVACR Mergers/Acquisitions/Name Changes--
This section provides a "genealogy" of hvacr companies going back several decades.
more...less...
*HVACR Mergers/Acquisitions/Name Changes--
This section provides a "genealogy" of hvacr companies going back several decades.
-Mobile Apps Section
-Product Profiles Section-
-Software and Videos Section
Largest Woman-Owned Companies.
Companies that responded to Arkansas Business survey, ranked by number of employees
Parts and Equipment Exporters
List of Exporters
Regions
Following is a list of Manufacturers Representatives who have paid to be listed in the HVAC/R Manufacturers Representatives Section

HVAC Industry Periodicals

Air Conditioning, Heating & Refrigeration News
A weekly magazine for HACVR contractors. Includes news; articles on current processes and equipment; and columns and special features discussing industry trends, business conditions, and marketing practices.
Heating, Piping, Air Conditioning
Heating/Piping/Air Conditioning Engineering
HVAC & R Research
Offers comprehensive reporting of archival research in the fields of environmental control for the built environment. It also covers cooling technologies for a wide range of applications and related processes and concepts, including underlying thermodynamics, fluid dynamics, and heat transfer.

Consumer Reports Offers Savings Tips for Heating and Power Bills
Process Heating
A monthly trade magazine covering industrial heat processing up to 1000 degrees Fahrenheit in the manufacture of plastics, chemicals, finishing, electronics, foods, textiles, pharmaceuticals, paper, pulp, and packaging. Designed for manufacturing engineers using thermal processes, materials, and components, as well as technology that measures, monitors, or senses temperature.
Industrial Heating
A monthly trade magazine focusing on current thermal manufacturing and production systems using temperatures above 800 degrees F in practical applications such as primary metals production, metals, and ceramics. Coverage includes heat treating, brazing, forging, casting, cleaning and finishing, as well as thermal process control and heat containment.
Heating, Piping, Air Conditioning
Heating/Piping/Air Conditioning Engineering
Air Conditioning, Heating & Refrigeration News
A weekly magazine for HACVR contractors. Includes news; articles on current processes and equipment; and columns and special features discussing industry trends, business conditions, and marketing practices.

Air Conditioning, Heating & Refrigeration News
A weekly magazine for HACVR contractors. Includes news; articles on current processes and equipment; and columns and special features discussing industry trends, business conditions, and marketing practices.
Fueloil & Oil Heat with Air Conditioning
Heating, Piping, Air Conditioning
Heating/Piping/Air Conditioning Engineering
International Journal of Air Conditioning and Refrigeration
An international journal in the field of air-conditioning and refrigeration covering Asia. It reports researches on equipment for controlling indoor environment and cooling/refrigeration. It includes broad range of applications and underlying theories including fluid dynamics, thermodynamics, heat transfer, and nano/bio-related technologies.

International Journal of Refrigeration
Refrigeration Service & Contracting
Air Conditioning, Heating & Refrigeration News
A weekly magazine for HACVR contractors. Includes news; articles on current processes and equipment; and columns and special features discussing industry trends, business conditions, and marketing practices.
International Journal of Air Conditioning and Refrigeration
An international journal in the field of air-conditioning and refrigeration covering Asia. It reports researches on equipment for controlling indoor environment and cooling/refrigeration. It includes broad range of applications and underlying theories including fluid dynamics, thermodynamics, heat transfer, and nano/bio-related technologies.

Industries Related to HVAC

Construction and Building Materials
Trade periodical covering the construction and building materials industry.
Building Design & Construction
Magazine on business and technology for the design and construction of commercial, institutional, and industrial buildings.
Building and Construction Law Journal
Provides a bi-monthly update on legislative change, as well as debate and analysis on building and construction claims, disputes, contracts and court decisions.

Computers & Electrical Engineering
Computing and information technology industries; Electrical engineering; Business and industries; Electrical and electronics engineering
Electrical Engineering & Electromechanics
Publishes articles on new developments in the field of electrical engineering and electromechanics
International Journal of Electrical Engineering Education
Provides information on the teaching of electrical engineering and electronics at university and technical college level.
International Journal of Research and Reviews in Electrical and Computer Engineering
Covers theories, methods, and applications in electrical and computer engineering for researchers, industrial professionals, engineers, managers, and policy makers.

Plumbing & Mechanical
A trade journal for plumbing, hydronics, piping, and mechanical contractors. Covers industry news and developments in products and technologies. Features include troubleshooting tips, business management strategies, and a hydronics forum.
Heating, Piping, Air Conditioning
Heating/Piping/Air Conditioning Engineering
International Journal of Pressure Vessels and Piping

Library Catalog

HVAC Periodicals located in the Catalog

To view a full list of HVAC related Titles in the IOT Library Catalog perform a Serial Search, Advanced Search for Periodicals or a Visual Material by Type Search.

Air Conditioning, Heating & Refrigeration News
A weekly magazine for HACVR contractors. Includes news; articles on current processes and equipment; and columns and special features discussing industry trends, business conditions, and marketing practices.
Building Design & Construction
Magazine on business and technology for the design and construction of commercial, institutional, and industrial buildings.
Contracting Business: Helping HVACR Managers Run Better Businesses since 1944 Contracting Business is directed to the residential, commercial and industrial mechanical systems contracting marketplace - hvacr mechanical systems and design/build/maintain contractors, wholesalers and commercial/industrial in-house service organizations. Editorial coverage includes new market opportunities, business management, design and engineering, and the service and maintenance of hvacr systems.
Contractor: The Newsmagazine of Mechanical Contracting CONTRACTOR is the news magazine of mechanical contracting. CONTRACTOR concentrates its industry coverage exclusively on plumbing, hydronic/ radiant heating, fire protection and mechanical piping systems. CONTRACTOR presents the news, trends and issues that matter most to the mechanical contractors who matter most—the industry’s top contracting firms. It’s the No. 1 information source of staff-written industry news, business management advice, market trends and new products for plumbing, heating and piping contracting firms.
HVAC & Refrigeration Insider 15 Regional Editions are considered by HVAC/R Professionals as their hometown newspaper. They are published monthly with coverage of the local news and events occurring during the previous month in each of the marketplaces covered by that regional. The Photo Pages are a popular feature; everyone likes to see their photo in the newspaper!
HVACR Business: The HVACR Management Magazine The editorial focus and mission of HVACR Business is to provide business owners and managers with the very best management concepts available. Critical topics covered include leadership, management, finance, sales, marketing, training and education, health care, insurance, customer service and more. HVACR Business is dedicated to helping contractors master these key management skills and provide them with the resources necessary to build stronger, better, more profitable customers.
Process Heating A monthly trade magazine covering industrial heat processing up to 1000 degrees Fahrenheit in the manufacture of plastics, chemicals, finishing, electronics, foods, textiles, pharmaceuticals, paper, pulp, and packaging. Designed for manufacturing engineers using thermal processes, materials, and components, as well as technology that measures, monitors, or senses temperature.
Reeves Journal RJ Reeves Journal is the premier trade magazine for plumbing solar thermal and radiant hydronic heating contractors doing business in the 14 Western States.