LibGuides: Sal MTH95 Intermediate Math: Internet Resources

Math Help 101

3Blue1Brown
3Blue1Brown is a channel about animating math. Checkout the "Recommended" playlist for some thought-provoking one-off topics, and take a look at the "Essence of linear algebra" for some more student-focussed material.
Brightstorm- Tutorial Videos Our mission at Brightstorm is to be the best place to learn in the world. We believe that great learning starts with great teaching. So, we find the best teachers, film them teaching, and build learning solutions around those great teacher videos.
Chegg Study Link
Variety of resources that could be helpful.
Desmos Graphing Calculator Explore math with the fast and powerful Desmos Graphing Calculator. Plot any equation, from lines and parabolas to derivatives and Fourier series. Add sliders to demonstrate function transformations, create tables to input and plot data, animate your graphs, and more—all for free.
GeoGebra Free digital tools for class activities, graphing, geometry, collaborative whiteboard and moreGeoGebra is dynamic mathematics software for all levels of education that brings together geometry, algebra, spreadsheets, graphing, statistics and calculus in one easy-to-use package.
Khan Academy Learn using expert-created videos, interactive exercises, and in-depth articles in math (arithmetic, pre-algebra, algebra, geometry, trigonometry, statistics, calculus, differential equations, linear algebra), science (biology, chemistry, physics), economics (microeconomics, macroeconomics, finance and capital markets), humanities (art history, civics, finance, US history, US government and politics, world history), and more (including computer science principles)!
KHAN Academy Website
This highly recommended online tutoring help is a great way to assist you in a variety of classes if you are struggling.
MathHelp.com MathHelp.com (http://www.MathHelp.com) is on a mission to give everyone a second chance to learn math. Here at our YouTube Channel you can find video playlists for middle school, high school, college and math test prep. But we know that's not enough for most most people to relearn math. If you need more than videos to build your math foundation, then visit us at http://www.MathHelp.com. We offer custom online math courses that teach the exact math that you need to know.
Mathopolis
Each question is a chance to learn. Take your time, use a pencil and paper to help.
Try to pass 2 skills a day, and it is good to try earlier years.
STUDY.com
With short and fun videos, taught by great teachers, we help students easily master any subject and achieve their educational goals.
WolframAlpha
Compute expert-level answers using Wolfram’s breakthrough algorithms, knowledgebase and AI technology
zbMath
The zbMATH database contains more than 3.5 million bibliographic entries with reviews or abstracts currently drawn from more than 3,000 journals and serials, and 170,000 books. The coverage starts in the 18th century and is complete from 1868 to the present by the integration of the “Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik” database.

Math Related Open Access Resources

Science Related Open Access Resources

Biofundamentals (2015) by Michael Klymkowsky and Melanie Cooper
Biological Principles (2019)
Biology (2019)
Boundless Biology
Concepts of Biology Concepts of Biology is designed for the introductory biology course for nonmajors taught at most two- and four-year colleges. The scope, sequence, and level of the program are designed to match typical course syllabi in the market. Concepts of Biology includes interesting applications, features a rich art program, and conveys the major themes of biology.
General Biology (2015)
OpenStax Biology (2018)
Principles of Biology Lab Manual I
Principles of Biology Lab Manual II

Math Anxiety

Study Tools

Evernote Evernote can be used in a multitude of ways: keeping research paper information in order, organizing presentation notes, creating study guides off of in-class note-taking, not to mention everyday non-school related tasks, too.
Flashcards by Quizlet Users can create “sets” in any subject under the sun. Based on the set, the website will generate flashcards, quizzes, practice tests, matching games, and even auditory tools. Quizlet also has a free app for learning on the go and studying even offline.
GoConqr Mind Maps are perfect for introducing a subject or presenting a topic overview. Flashcards are an effective way of revising and recalling important facts. GoConqr's Quiz is a tool that allows you to quickly and easily create tests that will show you what you know so that you can focus on what you still need to learn.
Hippocampus From The Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science Ever since Scoville and Milner’s 1957 report on the patient H.M., who suffered a profound amnesia following bilateral surgical resection of the medial temporal lobe, it has been clear that the hippocampal region of the brain plays a critical role in memory.
HowToStudy
HowToStudy offers help to students by collecting a wide variety of studying resources from across the Internet.HowToStudy organizes resources by subject.
Schooltraq
Schooltraq is an online digital planner that keeps due dates in check.
StudyStack StudyStack allows users to create flashcard sets and use what others have already made. Once created, the site can turn the information into a number of tools and games perfect for studying. You can play hangman, unscramble, or a matching game before taking quizzes and practice tests.