General Notes Format:
2. First Name Last Name of person writing the letter to First Name Last Name of person receiving the letter, data, Collection Name, Institution that houses the collection, location of institution.
For Example:
2. John Doe to Jane Doe, March 15, 1884, John Doe Collection, University College Library, Houston, TX.
If the letters are from a digital collection, simply add the URL or DOI to the end of the citation.
Bibliography:
3. Last Name, First Name of person writing the letter, papers. Date. Collection Name. Institution that houses the collection, location of institution.
For Example:
3. Doe, John, papers. March 15, 1884. John Doe Collection. University College Library, Houston, TX.
If the letters are from a digital collection, simply add the URL or DOI to the end of the citation.
General Notes Format:
4. First Name Last Name of person who wrote the document to First Name Last Name of person receiving the document (if applicable), what the document is, date, location information such as a file number if there is one available, Collection Name, Institution that houses the collection, location of institution.
For Example:
4. John Doe to Jane Doe, telegram, April 2, 1912, file 45B, John Doe Collection, University College Library, Houston, TX.
5.John Doe, memorandum, October 5, 1954, container 67HZ, John Doe Collection, University College Library, Houston, TX.
If the letters are from a digital collection, simply add the URL or DOI to the end of the citation.
Bibliography:
6. Last Name, First Name of person wrote the document, papers. Date. Collection Name. Institution that houses the collection, location of institution.
6. Doe, John, papers. March 15, 1884. John Doe Collection. University College Library, Houston, TX.
If the letters are from a digital collection, simply add the URL or DOI to the end of the citation.
General Notes Format:
7. First Name Last Name of person writing the letter to First Name Last Name of person receiving the letter, what the document is, date, Collection Name, private collection.
For Example:
7. John Doe to Jane Dow, March 15, 1884, John Doe Collection, private collection.
Bibliography:
8. Last Name, First Name of person writing the letter, papers, Date. Collection Name. Private collection.
For Example:
8. Doe, John, papers. March 15, 1884. John Doe Collection. Private collection.
General Notes Format:
9. First Name Last Name of person who wrote the document to First Name Last Name of person receiving the document (if applicable), what the document is, date, Collection Name, private collection.
For Example:
9. John Doe to Jane Dow, telegram, April 2, 1912, John Doe Collection, private collection.
10. John Dow, memorandum, October 5, 1954, John Doe Collection, private collection.
Bibliography:
11. Last Name, First Name of person wrote the document, papers, Date. Collection Name. Private collection.
For Example:
11. Doe, John, papers. March 15, 1884. John Doe Collection. Private collection.