Locate available Massage Therapy-related Resources using Visual Search Categories. Navigation and organization of Visual Search uses a seven-level outline to drill down to specific topics. Each Visual Category will open a prepopulated List of Keywords, Call Numbers, Subjects, Material Types, class-specified items, etc., or a further subclassification. Categories can be added, organized, or modified as needed. Icons are loaded from the Image Library or approved stock Images. Visual Search is a great tool for novice Library users, English Language Learners and Visual oriented students.
Anatomy, Physiology and Disease by
In Roiger/Bullock, connections are made between systems sothat students learn how the body functions normally in homeostasis, and howdisruption of homeostasis leads to disease and disorder. With a straightforwardwriting style that engages the reader directly, the authors explain difficultconcepts in the context of routine activities, making concepts easier to grasp.A completely revised art program makes the content more inviting and facilitatesstudent comprehension. Measureable learning outcomes throughout the textbook,workbook, and digital learning and assessment program help direct studentsthrough the content so that there are no surprises. Anatomy & PhysiologyREVEALED icons indicate correlations throughout each chapter to relevant APRimages and content. Roiger and Bullock's text requires no prior knowledge ofchemistry or cell biology, and is designed for a one-semester, entry-levelA&P course.
Anatomy and Physiology by 
Applied Anatomy and Physiology for Manual Therapists EBook 2e by 
Atlas of Applied (Ttopographical) Human Anatomy for Students and Practitioners by 
Hole's Essentials of Human Anatomy and Physiology by 
The Human Body in Health and Disease by
The Human Body in Health & Disease 3rd edition, not only presents a body systems approach with a strong emphasis on vocabulary and basic anatomy and physiology concepts, but it also presents the basic mechanisms of disease and pathologic conditions associated with each body system. This comprehensive text is dominated by two unifying themes: the complementarity of structure and function and homeostasis. The integrating principle of homeostasis is used to show how normalstructure and function is achieved and maintained. Failures of homeostasis are shown as basic mechanisms of disease. As a result, anatomy, physiology, and pathology emerge as living and dynamic topics of personal interest and relevance to the student at this level. Content covers topics in a very friendly writing style that has won the loyalty of many users and has made Health & Disease one of the topbooks in this market.
Memmler's The Human Body in Health and Disease by
Prepare your students for success in their allied health careers with Memmler''s The Human Body in Health and Disease , 13e . Acclaimed for its innovations in pedagogy and approach, the book has already helped hundreds of thousands of allied health students (including those with little or no background in science and/or weak language skills) to master the content of the course. From its pioneering use of phonetic pronunciations to its pedagogically effective skin-to-bone transparencies of the human body, to this edition''s new personalized chapter-by-chapter quizzes powered by PrepU; this book continues to set the standard for the one-semester course. Continuing the tradition of excellence that has made the book a classic, this edition prepares students for success in their healthcare careers through easy-to-understand, beautifully illustrated coverage of the essentials of human anatomy, physiology, and the effects of disease. Throughout the book, anatomical art illustrates concepts with accuracy, simplicity, and elegance; medical case studies enhanced with additional clinical content demonstrate the relevance of the content to a career in the health professions; and unique pedagogy helps students master the anatomic and medical terminology they will encounter in healthcare settings. Now more engaging, easier to learn from, and easier to remember than ever before, the Thirteenth Edition features a clear, friendly writing style; a dramatically enhanced design, photo, and art program; a wide array of in-text and online learning tools tailored to the needs of allied health students; and an unparalleled suite of instructor and student resources designed to save you time and help your students succeed. Student Resources" Personalized chapter quizzes powered by PrepU help each student learn more, while giving you a window into your students'' progress by highlighting misconceptions, strengths, and weaknesses. Chapter pre-quizzes help students pinpoint areas of focus. Online animations make complex concepts and processes easier to understand. An online learning style assessment helps students identify their personal learning style, so that they can maximize their use of the wide range of online learning activities on thePoint . Eleven different types of learning activities , including multiple-choice, true/false, key terms, fill-in-the-blank, look and label, audio flash cards, word anatomy, piece it together, zooming in, listen and label, and body building, help students study and review. An audio glossary pronounces and defines key medical terms. Supplemental images and tables enhance student understanding Study and test-taking tips help students master chapter content and prepare for exams. Career Informationboxes showcase a variety of health careers. Answers to the text''s Questions for Study and Review help students master key concepts. Maximize your study time, improve your performance on exams, and succeed in this course with the for-sale Study Guide. Instructor Resources : Personalized chapter quizzes powered by PrepU help each student learn more and give you a window into your students'' progress by highlighting misconceptions, strengths, and weaknesses. An improved online Instructor''s Manual provides a wide range of resources to support your teaching, including tips for using the book in a flipped classroom or for online learning. A robust test generator bank makes building tests and exams quick and easy. A complete image bank with additional images enhances lecture and exam preparation. Online animations can be incorporated into your lectures to help your students better understand complex concepts and processes. Answers to Study Guide Questions are provided for your convenience. Lesson Plans make the text easier to teach from. Pre-loaded PowerPoint presentations speed lecture preparation. In addition, you can package the text with a number of books and resources, depending on your course goals and teaching preferences. For a greater focus on medical terminology, package the text with Barbara Cohen''s, Medical Terminology: An Illustrated Guide 7e. To increase students'' success and pass rates in the course, package the text with PrepU . To give your students even more opportunities to practice and review, package the text with the Study Guide. To provide your students with the ultimate success package, bundle the text with PrepU and the Study Guide . To give your students a clinically based on-line lab experience without expensive equipment, package the text with A.D.A.M. Interactive Anatomy Online: Student Lab Activity Guide, 4e.
Trail Guide to Movement 1e by
Join author Andrew Biel on a unique and fascinating journey as he helps you build -- step by step -- a human body in motion Instead of dissecting the body into smaller, isolated pieces, Trail Guide to Movement takes a unique approach of building the body into larger, interconnected components. He asks the reader to join him as an active participant in building the body from scratch. The journey in this book begins by designing four key structures for movement: connective tissue, joints, muscles and nerves. Then, after applying some bio-mechanical principles, the reader puts the body to the test by exploring the concepts of posture and gait. Trail Guide to Movement is written with the same encouraging voice and subtle humor as the iconic Trail Guide to the Body, making the study of human movement easy to understand, captivating, and memorable.
Bodywork Basics by 
The Complete Idiot's Guide to Reflexology by 
The Pressure Point Plan for Natural Health by 
Reflexology by 
The Reflexology Atlas by
A fully illustrated and comprehensive reference guide to the many different kinds of reflexology * Provides reflexology treatments tailored for a wide variety of common health disorders * Contains step-by-step instructions illustrated in full color Of all the ancient practices that have been revived by the growth of alternative healing, reflexology is one of the most popular. It is easy to learn, can be applied anywhere, and is especially well-suited to self-treatment or the treatment of a partner. It is also excellent for the treatment of children. The Reflexology Atlas is the first comprehensive reference guide to provide an overview of and instructions for the many forms of reflexology--foot reflexology, hand reflexology, ear reflexology, head reflexology, and the total massage known as Shiatsu. Reflexology provides a quick and effective treatment for many of the health disorders experienced by people in today's world. Among the treatments included by Drs. Kolster and Waskowiak are reflexology techniques for allergies, joint problems, headaches, back pain, sleep disorders, and heart and circulatory problems. The Reflexology Atlas puts these techniques at your fingertips with its step-by-step instructions illustrated in full color.
Clinical Kinesiology and Anatomy by
Clinical Kinesiology and Anatomy and KinesiologyinAction.com work together to create an immersive, multimedia experience that tracks your progress until you've mastered the must-know concepts and techniques and are ready to apply them in class, clinic, and practice. You'll develop the foundational knowledge, critical-thinking skills, and technical competencies you need to understand kinesiology. KINESIOLOGY IN ACTION - KinesiologyInAction.com Online. Self-Paced. Easy to Navigate. Progressive. Ten online learning modules with a wealth of activities guide you step by step through the basic theory of joint structure and muscle action to ensure you understand both normal and pathologic movement. A special code in the front of the book unlocks Kinesiology in Action for you...including an eBook of the text. TEXT - Clinical Kinesiology and Anatomy Terms, principles, and applications. Clear and simple. The 6th Edition of this classic kinesiology text continues the tradition of presenting a very complicated topic in a clear, simple, and easy-to-understand manner. Bite-size sections and over 500 full-color illustrations show how various anatomical systems are connected and help you identify and see the connections between common pathologies associated with certain anatomical structures.
Foundations of Kinesiology by
Each new print copy includes Navigate Advantage Access that unlocks a comprehensive and interactive eBook, student practice activities and assessments, a full suite of instructor resources, and learning analytics reporting tools.Foundations of Kinesiology, Second Edition provides a guided introduction to the discipline and professions of kinesiology using a holistic, learner-centered, and skill-based approach. Thoroughly revised and updated, it explores the core subdisciplines of kinesiology and allows students to explore the research and physical activity contributions that each has to offer. The learner-centered approach stresses the importance of active engagement and social interaction in the students' own construction of knowledge, fostering long-term retention of the content, increased motivation, and higher achievement. In using Foundations of Kinesiology, Second Edition, students will have the opportunity to develop the skills necessary to achieve their personal and professional goals while becoming advocates for meaningful physical activity and lifelong learning.
Functional Anatomy by
With the use of dynamic visuals and kinesthetic exercises, Functional Anatomy, Second Edition helps readers to explore and understand the body's structures, regions, layer of the body, from bones to ligaments to superficial and deep muscles. Muscle profiles indicate origin, insertion, and innervation points while step-by-step instructions teach effective bone and muscle palpation.Readers will also learn how structures help the body move through joint motion, and passive and resisted range of motion techniques. Each region ends with the culmination of structure and function to illustrate how they function together to achieve motion of daily activities as well as the movement involved in sports.Every new print copy includes Navigate Advantage Access that unlocks a complete, interactive eBook, writable PDF Workbook, videos, animations, flashcards, audio glossary, Anatomy & Physiology Review Module, and more!A digital Workbook in a new writable PDF format, along with new flashcards, will provide additional activities, exercises, and self-testing opportunitiesNew online Anatomy & Physiology Review Module is as an interactive study tool that allows students to further explore the human body and test their knowledgeTry This! activities and Chapter Review Questions provide key kinesthetic concepts and reinforce learningExpanded coverage of ligaments and their functions, arthrokinematics, and anatomy of nerves-motor and sensory distributionNew content on brachial plexus anatomy and how it courses from the spine into the upper extremity
Wholistic Dimensions in Healing by 
Neurologic Interventions for Physical Therapy by
Now completely updated with the latest information on both adult and pediatric patients, this comprehensive book provides a link between the pathophysiology of neurologic deficits and possible rehabilitation interventions for improving movement outcomes. It introduces the structure and function of the nervous system and describes normal motor development, motor control and motor learning, pathophysiology of the nervous system and common treatment techniques used in physical therapy practice. This edition also features updated terminology from the APTA's Guide to Physical Therapist Practice, as well as new chapters on proprioceptive neuromuscular facilitation (PNF) and other neurological conditions seen in the adult. Helpful learning aids and abundant illustrations highlight key concepts and help readers quickly master the material. Comprehensive coverage of neurologic rehabilitation explores concepts in neuroanatomy, motor control and motor learning, motor development, and evidence-based treatment of adults and children with neuromuscular impairments. Over 700 photos and drawings clarify concepts, show anatomy, physiology, evaluation, and pathology, and depict the most current rehabilitation procedures and technology. Case studies demonstrate the patient examination and treatment process, and show how to achieve consistency in documentation. Proprioceptive Neuromuscular Facilitation chapter describes how PNF can be used to improve a patient's performance of functional tasks by increasing strength, flexibility, and range of motion - key to the treatment of individuals post stroke. Review questions are included at the end of each chapter, with answers at the back of the book. Illustrated step-by-step intervention boxes, tables, and charts highlight important information, and make it easy to find instructions quickly. Use of language of the APTA Guide to Physical Therapist Practice ensures that you understand and comply with best practices recommended by the APTA. NEW photographs of interventions and equipment reflect the most current rehabilitation procedures and technology. UPDATED study resources on the Evolve companion website include an intervention collection, study tips, and additional review questions and interactive case studies.
Occupation Analysis in Practice by
Occupation Analysis in Practice is the essential book for all future and current occupational therapists. It offers a practical approach to the analysis of occupations in real world practice. The book frames occupation as the key component for analysis and builds upon previous work limited to analysis at the activity level. It examines the interests, goals, abilities and contexts of individuals, groups, institutions and communities, along with the demands of the occupation. It presents examples of occupation analysis in different practice context including working with children, health promotion, indigenous health, medico-legal practice; mental health and occupational rehabilitation. The book has four sections. Section 1 introduces theoretical perspectives of the concept of occupation analysis and how such analysis relates to particular models of Occupational Therapy practice and the generic World Health Organisation International Classification of Functioning, Disability and Health. Section 2 discusses analysis of particular components of occupation that support practice. These include culture, spirituality, home and community environments as well as self-care and leisure. Section 3 applies analysis of occupations to particular specialties encountered in practice. Section 4 considers the application of Occupation Analysis within professional reasoning and goal setting. FEATURES International team of contributors Examples of occupation analysis proforma Application to a wide range of practice areas. Glossary of key terms Incudes the International Classification of Functioning, Disability and Health.
Physical Rehabilitation by
Rely on this comprehensive, curriculum-spanning text and reference now and throughout your career! It focuses on the rehabilitation management of adult patients, integrating basic surgical, medical, and therapeutic interventions to explain how to select the most appropriate evaluation procedures, to develop rehabilitation goals, and to implement a treatment plan. The 6th Edition has been completely revised and updated to reflect the art and science of rehabilitation practice today. Now in full-color, you'll find a new streamlined, easy-to-reference design with even more photographs, illustrations and tables. Redeem the Plus Code inside to unlock your DavisPlus student resources. Over 90 minutes of narrated, full-color video clips show actual clinicians treating actual patients. You'll see the initial examination, interventions, and outcomes for a variety of conditions commonly seen in rehabilitation settings. Online Review Questions for every chapter so you can test yourself on what you've read.
Therapy Outcome Measures for Rehabilitation Professionals by
Previously published as two separate books for Speech and Language Therapists and for Physiotherapists, Occupational Therapists and Rehabilitation Nursing, this book has now been updated and expanded and combines the two first editions into one. This fits in with the increased amount of team working in rehabilitation, both in hospital and community settings. The book assists with the practical implementation of gathering outcome data on patient/clients receiving treatment. Over the last decade there has been a growing awareness of the importance of being able to gather information that could assist in identifying specific gains related to treatment programmes. This should not only help to identify areas for resource change, but also enable health care professionals to monitor the effectiveness of their treatments with individual clients.
Brain Boosters by
Millions of people take smart drugs and nutrients to improve brain function and to excel in every aspect of their lives. They include professional, business people, seniors anxious about senility, patients suffering from Alzheimer's or other neurological impairments, as well as parents, students, athletes, and party-goers.Brain Boosters is a fascinating look at foods and drugs that are reported to make the mike work better. Comprehensive guide to smart drugs and nutrients. How the brain works and the factors influencing mental performance. Tells about the evolution and growing use of nutrients and pharmaceuticals to improve brain function--from patients and cyberpunks to the mainstream. Includes a layman's description of the most important pharmaceuticals, vitamins, nutrients, and herbs used to boot brain power. Charts. List of doctors.
A Celebration of Neurons by 
Consciousness and the Brain by
WINNER OF THE 2014 BRAIN PRIZE From the acclaimed author of Reading in the Brain and How We Learn, a breathtaking look at the new science that can track consciousness deep in the brain How does our brain generate a conscious thought? And why does so much of our knowledge remain unconscious? Thanks to clever psychological and brain-imaging experiments, scientists are closer to cracking this mystery than ever before. In this lively book, Stanislas Dehaene describes the pioneering work his lab and the labs of other cognitive neuroscientists worldwide have accomplished in defining, testing, and explaining the brain events behind a conscious state. We can now pin down the neurons that fire when a person reports becoming aware of a piece of information and understand the crucial role unconscious computations play in how we make decisions. The emerging theory enables a test of consciousness in animals, babies, and those with severe brain injuries. A joyous exploration of the mind and its thrilling complexities, Consciousness and the Brain will excite anyone interested in cutting-edge science and technology and the vast philosophical, personal, and ethical implications of finally quantifying consciousness.
Energy Tapping by
Your body's energy system is a powerful force. When out of balance or disrupted, stress, anxiety, depression, and other negative emotions can take hold. Energy tapping, a revolutionary therapy based on energy psychology and acupuncture, balances the body's energy for renewed physical and mental vitality. Use the simple techniques outlined in this guide to tap into your inherent potential for health, happiness, and confidence.Energy Tapping, Second Edition shows you how to create customized energy-tapping programs to reduce the impact of negative thoughts and feelings, improve your performance at work, lose weight, eliminate addictions and unproductive patterns of behavior, develop a satisfying romantic relationship, and more. Because each energy tapping exercise takes less than a minute to complete, you can use these techniques anytime to instantly balance your energy and boost your confidence. Note: The bookEnergy Tapping was a joint development of Fred Gallo and Harry Vincenzi. Any statements to the contrary in print or on the web are false.
The Relaxation & Stress Reduction Workbook by 
Sensation and Perception by
Long regarded as the gold standard in sensation and perception texts, E. Bruce Goldstein's SENSATION AND PERCEPTION has helped more than 100,000 students make the connection between perception and physiology. Goldstein has crafted an easier-to-understand, and more student-friendly book, without sacrificing the text's comprehensive examination of sensation and perception. Goldstein takes readers on an intriguing journey through their senses, and chronicles scientists' efforts to understand the fascinating behind the scenes activity that allows us to perceive. With balanced coverage of all senses, this book offers an integrated examination of how the senses work together. Goldstein shows readers how seemingly simple experiences are actually extremely complex mechanisms and examines both the psychophysical and physiological underpinnings of perception. All material is presented in a way students find interesting and easy to follow. The book's visually dynamic presentation includes numerous color plates that are presented as visual topic essays. In addition, more than 50 hands-on demonstrations illustrate perceptual experiences. All are simple enough for students to do and are seamlessly integrated into the flow of the text.
Disgust and Its Disorders by
Disgust and Its Disorders: Theory, Assessment, and Treatment Implications thoughtfully examines the role of disgust in psychopathology by highlighting important theoretical and methodological developments and discussing recent research on behavioral patterns that can be provoked by disgust. Contributors demonstrate that disgust plays an important role in a wide range of psychopathology, including sexual dysfunction, eating disorders, animal phobias, and obsessive - compulsive disorder. Disgust is shown to be a multidimensional construct that centers on the unifying theme of potential contamination of the body, soul, and broad social order. Editors Bunmi O. Olatunji and Dean McKay thoroughly review the available research on disgust and shed light on how its interpretation will in turn facilitate the development of better treatment.
Drug Use and Abuse by 
The Encyclopedia of Neuropsychological Disorders
Essential Biological Psychology by
Biological processes play a central role in psychology. Drawing on the latest research, this clear and concise textbook provides students with a solid grasp of the relationship between mind and behavior, and a detailed understanding of the underlying structure and physiological mechanisms that underpin it. The functions of the nervous system are explained and implications for health are explored. Throughout the book, Barnes encourages students to evaluate essential concepts and theoretical issues. A companion website found at www.sagepub.co.uk/barnes consists of PowerPoint lecture slides and a testbank for teachers (50 questions per chapter) as well as interactive self-assessment testbank for students (10 questions per chapter)
The Inward Arc by Reading LC Call Numbers
QM 23.2
.M348
2001
The Library Resources Flyers are one-page overviews of Library Resources uploaded into the Library Catalog as PDFs. They are based on the hardcopy Flyers handed out by Admissions to prospective students. These flyers are updated and submitted as attachments for the accreditations (i.e. BPPE, ACCET, ACCSC, etc.). They predate the creation of the Springshare Program Guides/Parent Guides. They are included in the Springshare Parent and Course Guides. There are options for displaying the Program Flyers either creating a Carousel rotating all Program Guides for a division (i.e Technical, Culinary, Business, Medical, etc.) or creating/reusing a content box for a specific program or class (i.e. CERM, HVAC, MBCOA, etc.) with a screenshot of the flyer in Catalog and the URL address to the item. Reminder*** Delete this paragraph when copying this guide.**
