Use the links below to generate a list of potential employers. Specify your location criteria and your industry criteria. Try one of the suggested industry codes below to specify your industry of choice. You can also search for additional SIC and NAICS codes using the links below.
Credo Reference helps you prepare for launching, changing, or enhancing your career, with materials on job interviews, office etiquette, and the thought and practice behind organizational behavior.
The Professional Medical Assistant by
This new textbook uses a multidisciplinary, integrated approach to learning that truly reflects the real world in which MAs practice, whether they're focused on the front or back office. From beginning to end, it offers comprehensive, competency-based coverage, complemented by an emphasis on multiple learning styles to better meet the needs of your students. Mastery of all the knowledge and skills that lead to CMA(AAMA) or RMA certification, plus flexibility, versatility, teamwork, and professionalism in the workplace, are the hallmarks of a successful and rewarding career as a Medical Assistant. Our integrated front- and back-office approach provides the foundation for success... Classroom building blocks--medical terminology, body structure and function, and pharmacology. Lab and clinical--building skills through hands-on practice. How it Works... Integrated Approach - Teamwork based - Multiple Learning Styles Unique approach helps students better understand how front-office duties affect back-office decisions, and vice versa. Geared to all students and all learning styles: Solitary Learners Social Learners Auditory Learners Visual Learners Kinesthetic Learners Oral-Dependent Learners Writing-Dependent Learners A comprehensive approach that addresses all competences required by the AAMA and AMT Special focus on the attributes of a successful employee, need for teamwork and flexibility in the workplace, and importance of critical-thinking and problem-solving skills. Assessment exercises help students identify their own learning styles, and suggested study strategies for each style are included. Organized into three main sections: General/Transdisciplinary Administrative Clinical A step-by-step, chapter-by-chapter, body systems approach to clinical competencies that includes relevant examinations and procedures. FREE for Students and Instructors, from F.A. Davis and Amazing Charts... Learn More. View a Demo. EMR Software to accompany The Professional Medical Assistant Patient data embedded in user-friendly, Windows-based EMR software Patients come directly from The Professional Medical Assistant Software package includes... More than 100 documentation templates Complete ICD-9 database for coding Orders for tests E&M coding helper Printable CMS-1500 for billing Adopters receive patient-specific learning activities in PDF format.
Professional Review Guide for the CCA Examination, 2013 Edition (Book Only) by
The PROFESSIONAL REVIEW GUIDE FOR THE CCA EXAMINATION, 2013 EDITION, is an essential, effective preparation tool for the American Health Information Management Association (AHIMA) Certified Coding Associate (CCA) exam. This comprehensive learning package includes a reader-friendly, content-rich book, along with access to online assets featuring additional interactive quizzing and useful resources.Thorough and up-to-date, this invaluable guide covers critical information to help you pass the exam and prepare for professional success, including material on current code sets and AHIMA standards; recent changes to ICD-9-CM, CPT, ICD-10-CM, and ICD-10-PCS; electronic medical records; HIPAA requirements; and relevant laws, standards, and procedures. In addition to mock exams modeled closely to actual AHIMA exams, the guide includes study tips, coding case studies, quizzes and activities linked to AHIMA competencies to help you hone your skills by assigning codes to diagnoses and procedures for a variety of patient settings.
Certified Professional Coder (CPC) Examination Study Guide by 
Coding Review for National Certification by
"Coding Review for National Certification: Passing the CPC and CCS-P Exams" is for the student who has completed a formal education in medical coding or an individual with at least three years full-time medical coding experience who is seeking certification. The goal of the textbook is three-fold. First, it guides through an overall review of the CPT and ICD-9 manuals, their guidelines, modifiers, coding conventions and specific notations to coding descriptors. Secondly it provides many practice problems throughout the text, coding problems at the end of each chapter, and a mock examination at the end of the text. Thirdly it helps students to "think like a coder." Learning to think through every coding problem or question in an analytical, organized, sequential approach teaches students to attack the "problem" in a consistent manner, which in turn, provides consistent accuracy in coding.
Mosby's Review for the Pharmacy Technician Certification Examination by
This complete review includes everything you need to study for and pass the Pharmacy Technician Certification Board (PTCB) and ExCPT exams! Review the content you'll see on the exam with handy outlines and helpful electronic flash cards, then prepare for the exam with a section on test-taking tips. Plus, you can test your knowledge with mock exams in the book and on the companion CD-ROM for even more practice. Tips and suggestions prepare you for test-taking success with helpful strategies and information on what to expect and how to prepare. A convenient outline format helps you to quickly review important information you'll see on the exam. Six printed mock exams feature the same format and content emphasis as the national exam. Ten practice exams on the Companion CD in both timed and untimed modes help you easily recognize important areas for study and identify your weaknesses. Over 600 electronic flash cards that cover the top 200 most prescribed pharmaceuticals, the top 50 herbals, abbreviations, and sound-alike drugs offer a quick practice tool for important information. Evolve Resources include everything from the Companion CD-ROM, plus appendices and internet resources, for more study opportunities. Mock exams have the same 100-question format used on the PTCB and ExCPT exams for a realistic test taking experience. The latest information on HIPPA and the Medicare Modernization Act, plus other recent pharmacy laws, keeps you up-to-date on important content featured on the PTCB exam. Discussions of the United States Pharmacopeia guidelines prepare you for updated material in the Compounding and Regulation sections. Internet resources feature links to pharmacy and PTCB and ExCPT-related web resources for access to more study tools.