LibGuides: ProDev-5wk Professional Development: Mobile Apps and Mobile Sites

Institute of Technology Apps

Apps for Library research databases, eJournals and more.

Gale Access My Library (AML) Mobile App

AML provides you with seamless access to many of your library’s valuable reference resources in the palm of your hand.

Download the app click FIND LIBRARY next click ACADEMIC click INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

EITHER type in the password portal OR click Retrieve Password enter your IOT Email an email will be sent with the password.

LIRN Library

To access the LIRN Library Portal, choose one of the following options:

Either Click the Above Image Link. Next, Type Institute of Technology in the Institution Search Box located in the middle of the screen. Type in either your IOT Email, Phone Number or Skype name.
Or Log into the IOT Canvas (Instructure) with your IOT Email and Password. Next, choose your online module/class. Next, click the LIRN Library link in the left column to open the LIRN Library Portal.
Or Log into the MyIOT Student Web with your Username and Password. Next, choose your Online Class in green letters. Next, on the left click Online Library. LIRN Library is located on the A-Z Database List.

**Tip: the MyIOT default Username is the capitalized first three letters of your Last Name, first three letters of your First Name, and three numbers, usually 001 or 002. The default Password is the last four numbers of your SSN. Account Information can be retrieved by clicking the forgot Username/Password to Matthew King usually takes 24 business hours, ask the Librarian, your Instructor or any Staff member.**

Merck Manual Apps

Merck Manual Professional
For medical professionals and students

This useful medical reference app covers etiology, pathophysiology, and options for evaluation and treatment within all major medical and surgical specialties. Topics written and updated regularly by more than 350 academic physicians. Additional features include:

Photos and illustrations
Concise instructional videos
Editorials* written by top medical experts
Drug reference information*
Quizzes*
Interactive case simulations*
Medical news and commentary*

The MSD Manual Guide to Obstetrics
For healthcare practitioners who take care of obstetric patients

The MSD Manual Guide to Obstetrics is now available within the U.S. and Canada and is a subset of the MSD Professional Manual. It includes 99 clear, concise topics and 14 videos covering:

Normal pregnancy and prenatal care
Evaluation and management of symptoms and complications of pregnancy
High-risk pregnancy
Normal and complicated labor and delivery
Postpartum care and complications
Initial care of the newborn, including newborn resuscitation
Family planning and prenatal genetic counseling

Merck Manual Consumer
For patients, parents, and caregivers

The trusted Merck Manual Consumer medical app for home reference features clear, easy to understand explanations for thousands of medical disorders, including symptoms and what doctors do to diagnose and treat medical conditions. Includes:

Photos, illustrations and videos on thousands of disorders and diseases
Animations that visually demonstrate diseases and treatments
Interactive quizzes* to test knowledge on health topics
A drug and medicine information guide* that includes drug Interactions, pill Identifier and medications and over-the-counter drugs
Self-assessments* to check your health and fitness levels

Merck Manual Veterinary
For veterinarians, students and other animal health professionals

The app for the world’s most widely used veterinary reference includes thousands of topics written and updated by more than 400 veterinary experts from 20+ countries. It provides clear, practical explanations of thousands of conditions across all body systems and covers etiology, pathophysiology, and options for diagnosis and treatment. Additional features include:

An extensive image and video library
Quizzes*
Interactive case simulations*
Clinical calculators,
Reference guides and hundreds of useful tables
Pet health content*

Library Catalog

Librista
Gives your patrons a powerful, portable, and responsive option to search your library's catalog, eBooks, Community posts, and manage their account right from their favorite mobile device. Works with iOS® or Android™ supported mobile devices with cellular Internet or Wi-Fi connectivity.

Librista CheckIt™
Librista CheckIt is a mobile app for Atriuum that allows patrons to borrow items from the library using their iOS® or Android™ supported mobile device with cellular Internet or Wi-Fi connectivity.

Implementing a self-checkout app encourages patron participation, helps promote social distancing, and limits personal contact while increasing your library's circulation. It's as easy as 1-2-3!