Locate available General Education-related Resources using Visual Search Categories. Navigation and organization of Visual Search uses a seven-level outline to drill down to specific topics. Each Visual Category will open a prepopulated List of Keywords, Call Numbers, Subjects, Material Types, class-specified items, etc., or a further subclassification. Categories can be added, organized, or modified as needed. Icons are loaded from the Image Library or approved stock Images. Visual Search is a great tool for novice Library users, English Language Learners, and visually oriented students.
Best Resumes and Letters for Ex-Offenders by 
Best Resumes for College Students and New Grads by 
The Everything Resume Book by
A resume is like the first thirty seconds of a blind date-one with a prospective employer. That's all the time you have to get a hiring authority's attention and-hopefully-an interview. A bad resume will absolutely eliminate you from the competition. Building a strong resume is the single most important step in landing a new job. The Everything Resume Book, 3rd Edition is your one-stop resource for crafting a resume that will highlight your skills and experience to get you the job you want. This hands-on guide offers helpful hints on format and presentation and includes the most up-to-date guidelines for using the Internet in your job search. This completely revised and updated edition includes new information on: Job boards and the best Web resources for job seekers Using resumes as a personal brand The advantages and disadvantages of video resumes Social networking sites in the job search Generation gap issues relating to resumes Resume blogs Bursting with more than 100 sample resumes for a wide range of professions, this guide contains the information you need to command a prospective employer's attention and score that all-important interview.
Expert Resumes for Career Changers by 
Expert Résumés for Computer and Web Jobs by 
Gallery of Best Resumes by 
Gallery of Best Resumes for People Without a Four-Year Degree by 
The Resume Handbook by Best Resumes and Letters for Ex-Offenders by 
Cover Letter Magic by
At last -- professional cover letter writers reveal their inside secrets for creating phenomenal cover letters! Too many job seekers make the critical error of ignoring the importance of a well-written cover letter. But in fact, your cover letter will give employers their first impression of you. If your letter is skimpy, sloppy, or boring, your resume could go straight into the trash. Don't let this happen to you! Professional resume and cover letter writers Wendy Enelow and Louise Kursmark explain how you can use simple techniques to make your cover letters stand out over the competition. Book jacket.
Cover Letters That Knock 'Em Dead by
Following the success of Resumes That Knock 'Em Dead, Yate takes an in-depth look at that other vital component of the job search: the cover letter. Each of these cover letters was used successfully to obtain a job. Several executive summaries are included as well--letters sent without a resume that nevertheless led to offers.
The Everything Get-A-Job Book by
Whether you're a first-time job hunter or an experienced job hopper, The Everything Get-a-Job Book, 2nd Edition is your indispensable guide to the ever-changing job market. This easy-to-use resource takes you through the necessary steps to find a job you'll love. Look inside for information on: Writing powerful, effective resumes and cover letters Online job search strategies Returning to work after an extended absence Negotiating the best possible salary, bonus, and benefits package With practical advice on networking, creating a polished resume, setting goals, and handling stressful interview questions, The Everything Get-a-Job Book, 2nd Edition will help you stand out from the crowd and land the perfect job!
Excuse Me, Your Job Is Waiting by
Excuse Me, Your Job Is Waiting approaches job-hunting from Lynn Grabhorn's philosophy of the astonishing power of feelings introduced to more than half a million readers. Laura George applies the powerful Law of Attraction to the life experiences of both losing and getting a job. George captures the style and substance of Excuse Me and helps you identify the qualities you want in a job and then shows you how to flip the negative feelings you may be carrying ("the economy is terrible"; "I can't believe I got laid off"; "I'm too old") so you can stay focused and upbeat to draw that perfect job to you. Experienced in job hunting from both sides of the interview table, George understands all the highs and lows in this emotionally draining process. As a job seeker, she teaches you to stay positive after months of few prospects and little hope. As a human resources manager she also knows that these powerful, positive feelings can land seekers the job of their dreams. By exploring the "power of feelings" on your job search, this new job seeker's guide is unlike any other. George shows you the job market through the employer's eyes and offers insider information on résumés and cover letters, internet job boards and on-line applications, interview and salary negotiation strategies, and much more.
Gallery of Best Cover Letters by
A collection of more than 300 quality cover letters an d23 corresponding resumes written by professional resume writers. Includes expert tips for writing and designing your cover letters for maximum impact. It is a rich idea book full of adaptable examples and suggestions
Getting the Job You Really Want Sixth Edition by
The most widely used workbook on self-directed career planning and job search, along with its extensive instructor's materials, has now been revised for a sixth edition. This complete curriculum provides the core material that thousands of schools, colleges, and workforce development programs have used successfully for many years, and has now been updated with the latest information on job search technology (including the Internet and smartphones) and workforce realities. In addition to teaching students and adults how to find a job fast, Getting the Job You Really Want helps them keep their jobs and advance their careers with up-to-date content on etiquette, ethics, personal finance, and more. A fresh interior design showcases the book's narrative, activities, worksheets, case scenarios, and more.
Monster Careers by
Monster founder Jeff Taylor, with former editor-in-chief Doug Hardy, has written an upbeat, inspirational, and indispensable guide to getting the job you want in the new world of work. Rich with real-world advice from recruiters, career counselors, human resource professionals, and successful Monster members who share their job- hunting expertise, Monster Careersprovides a step-by-step plan for carrying out a super- charged job search—from exploring new career options to writing job-winning resumes and cover letters, to mastering the interview and negotiating a job offer. A practical and passionate guide for any stage of your career, whether you’re a seasoned professional or a recent graduate, Monster Careersis poised to become the uncontested job search authority.
24 Hours to the Perfect Interview by
Quick and easy strategies for preparing for any interview 24 Hours to the Perfect Interview is the one resource job seekers need to quickly prepare for even the toughest interview situation. Bestselling authors and career coaches Matt and Nan DeLuca offer a quick and easy system that walks job hunters through the essential steps of preinterview preparation: Researching the company and the position before the interview Putting together a professional look Preparing important documents for the interview Responding to difficult questions about past job experiences Knowing what to reveal--and what not to reveal--about past work experience In addition, the authors present proven strategies for following up after the interview and negotiating the best salary and benefits when job hunters finally win that dream job.
100% Job Search Success by
The new 100% Success Series is directed at the development of professional skills and characteristics that begin in college and extend through the job search and into the lifelong learning environment of the workplace. The Success Series includes three books: 100% Student Success, 100% Job Success, and 100% Career Success, as well as a variety of interactive support materials in both print and electronic formats. Supplements for this series include a Portfolio Workbook that starts as a Learning Portfolio during the first section (100% Student Success), is expanded to a Professional Portfolio to assist in the job search (100% Job Success). Finally, the Portfolio Workbook can be used as a launching point for an ongoing Professional Portfolio (100% Career Success) that can be continuously revised as readers enter into and continue in their careers. All materials are developed to work seamlessly as an extended learning tool or can be used in part to support more short-term learning objectives. Content applies to developing general professional traits or can be applied to specific fields. The program is built on the premise that development of learning skills and professional skills takes time and feedback beyond one or two college courses. It is a complete program that will take readers through their education into their successful, professional lives.
The 250 Job Interview Questions by
Why do you want this job? Why should I hire you? Why do you want to leave your current job? Do you have convincing answers ready for these important questions? Landing a good job is a competitive process and often the final decision is based on your performance at the interview. By following the advice of prominent career planning and human resources expert Peter Veruki, you'll know you have the right answers at your job interview.
The Essential Guide for Hiring and Getting Hired by 
Hiring Great People by 
How to Get a Job in Health Care with CD and Premium Website Printed Access Card by
Embarking on the health care career of your dreams has never been easier! HOW TO GET A JOB IN HEALTH CARE, 2nd Edition is the ideal reference tool, whether you're a first-time job seeker or a veteran trying to advance in the health care industry. Instruction and preparation activties cover every step of the employment cycle, including job research, writing resumes, completing applications, and preparing for interviews. You will also learn how to start and keep a job in health care, leave a job with grace, and secure references. A great resource for entering any health care profession, this handy guide provides sample documents, templates, worksheets, and activities to help students prepare for their careers. Accompanying software includes a Resume Generator as well as sample and supporting documents related to cover letters, various formats and types of resumes, job offer evaluations, job exit conversations, and much more.
The Interview Kit by
The new revised edition of The Interview Kit shows job seekers how to succeed in any interview. With answers to over 500 tough questions and strategies on what to say and how to say it, interviewees need never be tongue-tied again. The Interview Kit offers five proven strategies for making the best impression and expert advice on negotiating salary and benefits after the successful interview. This new and updated edition is better than ever, with new advice on what to do when the interview doesn't go well. Based on his three decades of career experience and research, Beatty provides the proven advice, step-by-step guidance, and all the essential tools job hunters need to succeed.
Last Minute Interview Tips by 
Sell Yourself in Any Interview: Use Proven Sales Techniques to Land Your Dream Job by
Winning techniques that make you shine when your career is on the line Behind every question, an interviewer is really thinking, "What will you do for me?" Sell Yourself in Any Interview teaches you to translate your personal features (skills, experience, education, background) into direct benefits that meet the specific needs of the interviewer. This results-oriented workbook teaches the strategies employed by successful salespeople, such as being an excellent listener, asking questions skillfully, and delivering outstanding benefits.
Your Career by
Packed with innovative resources you can use now and throughout your career, best-selling YOUR CAREER: HOW TO MAKE IT HAPPEN, 8e helps you move from "job seeker" to "job finder" with its comprehensive step-by-step guide to finding and keeping a job. Both empowering and encouraging, the book effectively breaks the daunting prospect of marketing yourself to prospective employers into a manageable process. Clear instruction guides you through self-assessment, employer research, self-marketing, writing a market-driven resume, and interviewing. It equips you with the tools you need to gain a competitive advantage in the workplace, reach your career potential, and stand out in a crowd.
100% Career Success by
100% Career Success is part of the new 100% Success Series that is directed at the development of professional skills and characteristics that begin in college and extend through the job search and into the lifelong learning environment of the workplace.100% Career Success provides guidelines for self and professional development that creates the foundation for success in professional and personal life. Like the other two books in the series, 100% Career Success emphasizes practical application and provides exercises that encourage the reader to gain experience by applying the concepts in the book. The book provides these hands-on activities to help develop professional characteristics. Supplements include a Professional Portfolio to assist in the job search, as well as an online companion and web tutors. The Professional Portfolio can be continuously revised as readers enter into and progress in their careers. The content applies to developing general professional traits or can be applied to specific fields. Readers will benefit from the hands-on, practical approach of the text that will support them from the learning process into a successful career.
Career Development for Health Related Professionals by
This unique, interactive text teaches students all of the skills neces sary to achieve career success in the health care industry. Students w ill learn job search strategies specifically for the healthcare market, as well as basic study and life management skills like test taking a nd personal organization. The book includes a complete job-search manu al for healthcare professionals. A wide variety of interactive exercis es and specific examples from various health fields keep students enga ged as they develop their skills and plot their course.
Career Strategies by
Designed to take the reader through the process of assessing skills and talents, developing a networking data bank, preparing job search marketing tools, and answering interview questions effectively.
Exploring Careers by 