Better NutritionCovers diet, exercise, and vitamin supplement information for consumers from practical as well as medicinal perspectives. Focuses on natural methods for achieving optimal health and enhanced longevity. For general readers.
Lifestyle magazine for young working women. Includes general interest features, personality profiles, movie, book, and music reviews, and service editorials on beauty, fashion, home decorating, food, nutrition, diet, health, and fitness.
Men's Health helps men take control of their physical, mental and emotional lives. It is the only men's magazine dedicated to showing men the practical and positive actions that make their lives better.
A consumer magazine for serious and recreational runners. Features columns and departments on places to run, nutrition, gear, motivation, injury prevention and training advice. Also provides training techniques and race information in the United States and around the world.
Provides research articles in all aspects of the prevention, diagnosis and management of musculoskeletal and associated disorders, as well as related molecular genetics, pathophysiology, and epidemiology.
Covers all aspects of evidence-based information that is clinically relevant to chiropractors, manual therapists and related health care professionals.
An international, peer-reviewed journal that seeks to understand the sources and to encourage rigorous research in this new, yet ancient world of complementary and alternative medicine.
A trade magazine covering the business and practice of massage therapy and other bodywork modalities. Feature articles and columns cover techniques, research, successful practices, business advice, and industry news relating to massage therapy. For massage therapy practitioners.
Provides a mix of politics, political science, sociology and the U.S. government. Coverage includes the latest White House and Congressional developments, together with news of the movers and shakers who forge policy and politics across the country.
The leading business site for the Middle East and North Africa region. Provides business leaders and decision makers with in-depth coverage of the region's key industries, along with many business tools and resources.
Provides national and international news, opinion and commentary; published in a national and a New York metropolitan edition. Includes local, and state news, science, sports, arts and entertainment, and business and finance news. Content does not include the New York Times Magazine.
Includes information on almost 2,000 medical disorders and concepts. Each article includes in-depth discussion of causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and other related topics. Written for a general audience with an authoritative tone.
This set provides more than 1,230 alphabetically arranged entries, of which about 100 are new, covering topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. It covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy and more.
Covers all major areas of science, engineering, technology, as well as mathematics and the medical and health sciences, while providing a comprehensive overview of current scientific knowledge and technology. Entries typically describe scientific concepts, provide overviews of scientific areas and, in some cases, define terms.
An illustrated encyclopedic reference of over 600 conditions, diseases, procedures, and some medical devices. Conditions and diseases include definition/description, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, prognosis, and other links.
Delivers industry news and information to a global audience of business professionals responsible for making, distributing, buying and retailing cosmetics, personal care, fragrance and beauty products
"An athlete receives a professional massage treatment after a sport workout." The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, edited by Jacqueline L. Longe, 6th ed., vol. 6, Gale, 2020. Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine, link.gale.com/apps/doc/PC7986687413/GPS?u=lirn38546&sid=bookmark-GPS&xid=4ecc378d. Accessed 8 May 2024.
"In acupressure massage, pressure is applied to key points of the body to relieve pain or tension." The Gale Encyclopedia of Science, edited by Katherine H. Nemeh and Jacqueline L. Longe, 6th ed., vol. 1, Gale, 2021. Gale General OneFile, link.gale.com/apps/doc/PC8124487017/GPS?u=lirn38546&sid=bookmark-GPS&xid=4115bb29. Accessed 8 May 2024.
"Masseur performing massage." The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health, edited by Jacqueline L. Longe, 4th ed., vol. 4, Gale, 2018. Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine, link.gale.com/apps/doc/PC3662687339/GPS?u=lirn38546&sid=bookmark-GPS&xid=24f71cda. Accessed 8 May 2024.
"An osteopathic physician manipulating a womans forehead, using craniosacral techniques. Osteopathy..." The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, edited by Jacqueline L. Longe, 6th ed., vol. 6, Gale, 2020. Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine, link.gale.com/apps/doc/PC7986687472/GPS?u=lirn38546&sid=bookmark-GPS&xid=08b758e9. Accessed 8 May 2024.
"Shiatsu massage of back and leg." The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, edited by Jacqueline L. Longe, 6th ed., vol. 8, Gale, 2020. Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine, link.gale.com/apps/doc/PC7986687560/GPS?u=lirn38546&sid=bookmark-GPS&xid=d2742e52. Accessed 8 May 2024.
"A Woman Gets A Massage In Kunming." UPI Photo Collection, 2012. Gale General OneFile, link.gale.com/apps/doc/CT4099967399/GPS?u=lirn38546&sid=bookmark-GPS&xid=38554cdd. Accessed 8 May 2024.
Provides access to decades of history, lifestyles and topical news and offers introductions to newsmakers, athletes, and entertainers through in-depth interviews.
Real-time Reference Search Box
Credo helps you start your research on controversial issues with Real-time Reference, including thorough background information and pro/con arguments on today's most debated topics.
