BIO101 Anatomy & Physiology I: Study Aids

Med Mnemonics Lite has free access to anatomy, cardiology, internal medicine and pharmacology categories. Memory aid, acronyms, and interesting medical facts designed to help the student remember medical terminology. Available free for Android.

Anatomy Embryology Q & A Review - based on Lippincott's Illustrated Q & A Review of Anatomy and Embryology, this app provides a comprehensive review of major concepts in anatomy and embryology. High quality photos and line drawings; free download is 25 questions with detailed explanations. Available for iOS and Android.

Eponyms provides short descriptions of over 1700 medical eponyms, such as Rovsig's sign or Virchow's node. Organized into 28 categories, the list is searchable and customizable. Available for iOS.

This app provides clinical vignettes with questions to test the user's ability to integrate basic and clinical science to solve problems. Comprehensive review of major concepts in microbiology and immunology; free download is 25 questions with detailed explanations. Available for iOS and Android.

Is organized into 13 major topics reviewing key pathologic concepts. Each category's clinical vignettes covers a specific disease or disorder. Can create customized quizzes or play the matching game. Available for iOS and Android.

clinical vignettes with questions and detailed explanations for general and systemic pathology. Full-color images link clinical and pathological findings. Free download provides 30 questions.

is written in clinical vignette-style and provides a comprehensive review of major concepts in biochemistry. Illustrated with photos and pathway diagrams, the free version has 25 questions with detailed explanations across 21 key subject areas. Available for iOS and Android.

Contains over 1500 acronyms and memory tricks to help learn various body structures and systems. Users can search by discipline or system. Available for iOS and Android for $1.99.

Contains 3D models, actions, quizzes, and media for the musculoskeletal system. Available for iOS and Android for $4.99.

Has all the features of the free version above, plus the ability to create and edit your own card sets with no limits on the number of sets; Google Docs integration; ability to add zoomable images and audio or video clips through the gFlash editor; and many other features. Available for iOS for $3.99.