LibGuides: Sal MOABC-4 Medical and Dental Billing: Journals and Magazines

Key Dentistry Journals and Magazines

Periodicals located using Gale Power Search. For remote access either follow the link and type in the password portal, access the Gale Access My Library App or go through LIRN Library on Canvas.

Clinical, Cosmetic and Investigational Dentistry Covers the latest clinical and experimental research in dentistry with specific emphasis on cosmetic interventions, including innovative developments in dental materials, techniques and devices that improve outcomes and patient satisfaction and preference.
Community Dentistry and Oral Epidemiology
Contemporary Clinical Dentistry Provides information on pediatric dentistry, oral surgery and oral medicine.
Dentistry and Medical Research This journal covers all branches of dental and Medical Research.
Dentistry Journal Covers the whole field of dentistry and related fields. Topics include oral biology and dental diseases, oral microbiology, diagnoses, prevention, oral epidemiology and health, periodontology, endodontology and traumatology, operative dentistry, prosthodontics and dental implants, orthodontics, pediatric dentistry, and oral surgery.
Journal of Dentistry Journal publishing research and developments in the field of dental science with an emphasis on new knowledge and innovations pertinent to the contemporary practice of clinical dentistry.
Journal of International Society of Preventive and Community Dentistry Provides information on preventive and community dentistry including oral epidemiology, oral health services research, oral health education and promotion, behavioural sciences related to dentistry, dental jurisprudence, ethics and oral health , economics, and quality assessment.
Special Care in Dentistry Provides a forum for research findings, case reports, clinical techniques, and scholarly discussion relevant to the oral health and oral health care of patients with special needs.

Selected Gale Journals and Magazines

Periodicals located using Gale Power Search. For remote access either follow the link and type in the password portal, access the Gale Access My Library App or go through LIRN Library on Canvas.

San Diego Business Journal
Metropolitan business newspaper specializing in investigative and enterprise reporting on San Diego County businesses and related issues.
Claims
Magazine for the property-casualty insurance claims industry.
H&HN Hospitals & Health Networks
A publication of the American Hospital Association focusing on hospital and system executives
Health Data Management
Professional magazine covering health care information technology.
Journal of Health Care Compliance
This publication provides current information to health care professionals involved in or concerned about compliance.
Los Angeles Business Journal
Provides comprehensive coverage of local business news as well as vital statistics on the economy.
Modern Healthcare
A weekly trade news magazine providing news and information to executives in the health care industry.
Techniques
A professional publication for those educators working in career and technical education programs. Publishes feature articles about specific career and technical education issues, profiles of educators, and news and analysis of relevant legislation and policies.

Sal MOABC-4 Medical and Dental Billing: Journals and Magazines

A-Z Database List for Medicine

Key Dentistry Journals and Magazines

Selected Gale Journals and Magazines