Sal MOABC-1 Medical Office Procedures: Streaming Videos Databases

Credo Reference provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.

Academic OneFile provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. Researchers are able to find accurate information and articles in both PDF and HTML formats with ease. This resource provides extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology. Academic OneFile is strongly focused on the undergraduate researcher. Unique among competitors, this resource allows users to browse by discipline from the home page and contains peer-reviewed scholarly journal content indexed in Google Scholar.

Gale is the trusted source for authoritative directories on companies, publishers, associations and more. These directories are now available online in the Gale Directory Library. This online resource takes these references off the shelf and makes them available at the click of a mouse 24/7.

Our largest general-interest periodical resource with over 14,000 titles, General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality.

Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.

Integrates millions of articles from nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, and consumer health information sources.

Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management.

A federated search solution by searching multiple databases from different vendors for Library Resources and Service in one centralized location.

This resource provides reliable consumer health information directly from the National Institutes of Health. Medline Plus is easy to navigate, and its articles are written in non-technical language. Now accessing Medline is even easier with its new mobile app!

The Merck Manuals Professional Edition offers trusted, concise and correct discussions of diagnosis and therapy. Content is updated monthly to keep current with changes in medical care.

MVM online, created and updated periodically by Merck, provides information on the health problems affecting animals, addressing the range of diseases, disorders, management issues, and other concerns faced by animal health professionals. In addition to text, figures, images, and multimedia content, it includes news, case studies and quiz sections as well as clinical calculators and topics for pet owners

PubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.