LibGuides: PMA08-5 Computerized Medical Office: Ready Reference

What is Ready Reference?

Ready reference is the information resource that can help people quickly obtain background information, statistics, definitions or facts. Content is often listed alphabetically or in some other arrangement, such as classified, numeric, etc. It can include print or electronic resources (free web resources or library online database).

Real-time Reference Search Box

Credo Reference: Health & Medicine

Medical Assisting Specific Ready Reference websites

Gray's Anatomy
Biography on Henry Gray with links to the book.
MedTerms Medical Dictionary
MedTerms medical dictionary is the medical terminology for MedicineNet.com. Our doctors define difficult medical language in easy-to-understand explanations of over 19,000 medical terms.
MedTerms online medical dictionary provides quick access to hard-to-spell and often misspelled medical definitions through an extensive alphabetical listing.
Merck Manual Medical Terminology Pronunciations
Merck Manual A-Z Pronunciation
A.D.A.M. Medical Encyclopedia
The A.D.A.M. Medical Encyclopedia includes over 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. It also contains an extensive library of medical photographs and illustrations. For more information about A.D.A.M., see its content review board.
PDR- Physician's Desk Reference The Physicians' Desk Reference® suite of services provides healthcare professionals multichannel access to important drug information: the PDR®, the most recognized drug information reference available in the U.S.; interactive drug information services for EHR/EMR systems; digital communication services; PDR.net®; and mobilePDR®.

Medical Dictionaries

American Heritage Medical Dictionary
A comprehensive reference that reflects the most recent developments in medicine and health care delivery. Clear, concise definitions are included, covering diseases and conditions, treatments, and microorganisms. Hundreds of entries for commonly prescribed and over-the-counter medications are also featured.
Black's Medical Dictionary, 43rd Edition
A reference for all who need clear explanation of medical terms: nurses, health care professionals and students, health service management, actuaries, lawyers and journalists.
Collins Dictionary of Medicine
Invaluable reference work for medical and nursing students, health service professionals, and everyone requiring an authoritative guide to modern medical terminology.
Merriam-Webster's Medical Dictionary
A concise, up-to-date guide to the essential language of medicine. Contains More than 38,000 entries and covers the latest brand names and generic equivalents of common drugs.

PMA08-5 Computerized Medical Office: Ready Reference

What is Ready Reference?

Real-time Reference Search Box

Credo Reference: Health & Medicine

Medical Assisting Specific Ready Reference websites

Medical Dictionaries

Library Catalog

A-Z Database List