Hispanic and Latinx Heritage Month: Journals and Magazines

A weekly magazine founded in 1909 by the Jesuits of the United States. Articles, written for both the layperson and the religious professional, examine religious, political, ethical, and social issues from the Jesuit Catholic perspective. Reports on current events of interest and offers reviews of the arts and literature, and commentary on lectionary texts.

A newsweekly providing business news, analysis and commentary on all aspects of business for the metropolitan New York area.

Provides targeted and concise coverage of the deal-makers, companies, products, start-ups, technologies and trends that are transforming the world of arts and entertainment, both inside and outside the home. Special focus includes global partnerships, emerging technology, the convergence of old and new media, telematics, standards and digital rights issues and youth culture.

A journal that highlights the careers and success of prominent Latinos in the United States. Examines the most important aspects of these leaders' lives and their journey to achievement. Emphasis is on white-collar Latinos working in the U.S. today. Published in Spanish.

Library management and book selection journal.

Provides comprehensive coverage of local business news as well as vital statistics on the economy.

An independent weekly journal of opinion from the viewpoint of the left, affiliated with no political party or corporation. Editorial focus is on exposing prejudice, discrimination, and abuse of power through investigative reporting, analysis, commentary, and cultural reviews, covering issues often ignored by the mainstream media.

A weekly Sunday magazine featuring news on fashion, current events, politics, language, business, entertainment, and food, with occasional special issues on specific topics.

Metropolitan business newspaper specializing in investigative and enterprise reporting on San Diego County businesses and related issues.

Texas Monthly magazine BBQ site.

Covers issues that Catholics and others face in their practical, everyday lives. Articles and stories are written for the general reader and anticipate that such readers are familiar with the Catholic faith. Content includes feature articles, interviews and essays on Catholic life, contemporary Catholic thought, social justice concerns, faith and work, scripture, prayer, current events, and popular culture.

Local newspaper.

This report covers America's demography in the new century which will be affected by two major players, the baby-boom generation and the "new immigrants”.

Includes facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty.

A monograph published by the National Collegiate Honors Council providing information on diversity in honors education.