Clo MBOA160 Electronic Medical Records: Medical Terminology and Language

This book offers integrated coverage of procedural (ICD-9) and CPT codes (diagnosis) and hands-on practice coding real operative reports. Offers readers a comprehensive workbook format that encompasses basic anatomy, terminology, ICD-9 coding, CPT coding, HCPCS coding, and real-life coding scenarios with operative reports. An excellent reference for coders currently working in the field, and a good tool for employers to test perspective employees.

A comprehensive reference that reflects the most recent developments in medicine and health care delivery. Clear, concise definitions are included, covering diseases and conditions, treatments, and microorganisms. Hundreds of entries for commonly prescribed and over-the-counter medications are also featured.

A reference for all who need clear explanation of medical terms: nurses, health care professionals and students, health service management, actuaries, lawyers and journalists.

A concise, up-to-date guide to the essential language of medicine. Contains More than 38,000 entries and covers the latest brand names and generic equivalents of common drugs.

A timely, comprehensive resource for consumers interested in health information.

4th edition; covers topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. Useful for all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy and more.

2nd Edition. Authoritative source on public health issues. Topics focus on health crises affecting the public at large, ranging from epidemic and pandemic diseases (H1N1, Malaria, food-borne illnesses, West Nile etc.); chronic conditions such as famine, malnutrition, cancer and diabetes; and social issues such as sexual abuse, obesity, bullying and new substance abuse issues, plus much more.

Covers the topics of science, medicine, and technology from the early colonial era to present-day.

The Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law provides information and resources to help users answer their legal questions, and outlines their rights and recourses, as well as consequences, under the law. It also provides a general background and explanation of legal issues and educates the user on federal and state/local laws, statutes, cases, and regulations and Constitutional protections.

Covers a vast range of terminology from all areas of business including management, strategy, finance, human resources, economics, marketing, sales, insurance, and international business.

Key terms, covering all aspects of human resources, including recruitment and selection, appraisals, payment systems, dismissals and industrial relations.

Over 7,500 terms, definitions, and acronyms for medical insurance, billing and coding (MIBC) make this the perfect pocket dictionary for both students and practitioners in the MIBC professions! With its small size and concise definitions, this dictionary is ideal for use in class and in the medical office. Practical, consistent alphabetical organization with no subentries and screened thumb tabs make it easy to find the information you need. Etymologies for most entries help you understand the origins of the terminology and build your professional vocabulary. A list of commonly used abbreviations printed in the front and back covers make this your go-to reference for everyday practice.

Guide to Buying Health Insurance Sourcebook, First Edition provides information about understanding the importance and need for health insurance, medical billing, and a detailed study about private and public-health insurance in the United States including key factors for choosing a private plan, COBRA requirements and benefits, Affordable care act, Medicare, Medicaid, and CHIP coverage along with shopping for health insurance with pre-existing medical conditions, healthcare reforms in the United States, and more.

Offers articles with key themes in over 250 best practice and thought leadership articles. This edition comprises key perspectives on environmental, social, and governance factors -- essential for understanding the long-term sustainability of a company.

This work includes numerous entries in A-Z order, critically reviewing the literature on specific topics from abortion to world systems theory. In addition, nine major entries cover each of the major disciplines (political economy; management and business; human geography; politics; sociology; law; psychology; organizational behavior) and the history and development of the social sciences in a broader sense.

From the best-selling author of Medical Language 1e,  this pocket-sized book is an essential reference guide for any health care professional. Medical Language STAT! provides readers with all of the tools needed for success when analyzing medical terms, forming medical plurals, and identifying the leading prescription drugs.  This portable dictionary makes looking up terms effortless and easy with abreviation tables, images, and much more! It can be used as a companion to Susan Turley's Medical Language or on its own.

Now in its Sixth Edition, Medical Terminology: An Illustrated Guide is geared to the mid-level medical terminology course, and includes moderate amounts of anatomy and physiology. The author uses a stepwise approach to learning medical terminology. Part 1 describes how medical terms are built from word parts; Part 2 introduces body structures, diseases, and treatments; and Part 3 describes each body system. Individual chapters also build on knowledge in stages, with Key Terms sections listing those terms most commonly used and later Supplementary Terms sections presenting more specialized terms. This edition has a more reader-friendly design, provides more complete representation of the health professions, and includes dental terminology. Written pronunciations are included for all appropriate terms. A robust online ancillary package aids retention through exercises, games, and activities. PASSport to Success(tm) allows students to identify their personal learning style and target exercises and activities best suited to their learning style.

Using a programmed learning format, this user-friendly, four-color book allows students to learn medical terminology at their own pace. The material is divided into small, easy-to-read units called frames. Each frame ends with a fill-in sentence or question that tests readers' understanding of the frame's content.The text begins with the basic components of medical terminology -- suffixes, prefixes, word roots, and combining forms -- and presents the material according to the major body systems.