Baking and Pastry Specialist BPS: Journals and Magazines

Lifestyle magazine covering food, travel, and entertaining.

Full text coverage: Jan. 7, 2015 - Present

Trade newspaper for the food service industry.

Full text coverage: January 1, 2001, (Vol.100, Issue 1) - July 1, 2020, (Vol.119, Issue 4)

rade publication covering the snack food and bakery industries.

A monthly magazine about lifestyles in the Western states, including articles on travel, food and entertaining, homes and design, and gardening.

A professional publication for those educators working in career and technical education programs. Publishes feature articles about specific career and technical education issues, profiles of educators, and news and analysis of relevant legislation and policies.

Provides information on a wide variety of cancer-related topics.

A collection of analytical essays devoted to a discussion of key public policy issues on a variety of research areas.

Includes facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty.

Surveys major developments in the world economy over the past 40 years. Aimed at a broad audience, including readers with little or no background in economics, it describes in a straightforward manner the evolution of developing countries, particularly in the context of globalization.

Provides practical eating guidelines based on the best science available, how to achieve a healthy weight and eat well at the same time, the basics of a healthful (and tasty) diet, how to plan a balanced meal at home, and what to eat when you dine out. Includes information on wholesome snacks and food substitutions.

Examines the educational decisions that deprive women of an equal education, and the effects of women's education on family welfare.

A multicultural biographical source that covers notable individuals from every part of the world and from all time periods who have made significant contributions to human culture.

This set provides more than 1,230 alphabetically arranged entries, of which about 100 are new, covering topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. It covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy and more.

Covers all major areas of science, engineering, technology, as well as mathematics and the medical and health sciences, while providing a comprehensive overview of current scientific knowledge and technology. Entries typically describe scientific concepts, provide overviews of scientific areas and, in some cases, define terms.

Features 225,000 definitions and 10,000 new words and meanings. Special sections include a Handbook of Style.

Provides a source for essential and authoritative facts for entertainment, reference and learning; contains thousands of facts and statistics.

Includes essays on events, publications, lifestyles and individuals important to particular eras in U.S. history.

A nontechnical, general-interest question-and-answer book covering intriguing science and technology topics from the inner workings of the human body to outer space, from math and computers to planes, trains and automobile. It answers the most asked, most interesting, and most unusual questions. Compiled by the Science and Technology Department of the Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh in honor of the Department's centennial anniversary

Provides a source for essential and authoritative facts for entertainment, reference and learning; contains thousands of facts and statistics.