LibGuides: Breast Cancer Awareness Month: Journals and Magazines

Gale Power Search

Breast Cancer Related Databases

Select Gale Breast Cancer Periodicals

Breast Cancer
Provides information on clinical, epidemiological studies and laboratory investigations regarding breast cancer and related diseases.
Breast Cancer Research
Contains the latest research and analysis, particularly in the areas of genetics, biochemistry and cell biology.
Breast Cancer Research and Treatment
Covers breast cancer topics across all the usual lines of disciplines, presenting pertinent investigations and for discussing critical questions relevant to the entire field. Seeks to develop a new focus and new perspectives for all those concerned with breast cancer.
Cancer Management and Research
Covers cancer research and the optimal use of preventative and integrated treatment interventions to achieve improved outcomes, enhanced survival and quality of life for the cancer patient.
International Journal of Breast Cancer
Provides information on breast cancer.
Journal of Experimental & Clinical Cancer Research
Aims to provide a high-quality forum for basic, clinical and translational work in oncology.
Obesity, Fitness & Wellness Week
A publication featuring all aspects of obesity and related issues in fitness and health. Includes information on adipogenesis, bariatrics, diet, nutrition and exercise, genetics, alternative and complimentary medicines, and type 2 diabetes.
Oncology Reports
This journal is devoted to the publication of high quality original studies and reviews concerning a broad and comprehensive view of fundamental and applied research in oncology, focusing on carcinogenesis, metastasis and epidemiology.

Managed Care Weekly
Manufacturing Close-Up
Features the latest news about companies, products, services, R&D, regulations and technologies and trends that are part of the global supply chain. Special focus includes energy issues, legal issues, productivity, partnerships, mergers and acquisitions, regulations, automation and machine-to-machine solutions.
OBG Management
Provides evidence based articles that contains clinical information and focuses on practice management issues.
PharmaBiz
Provides news and updates on India's pharmaceuticals industry.
Women's Health Weekly
A consumer publication covering health issues for women.

Better Nutrition
Covers diet, exercise, and vitamin supplement information for consumers from practical as well as medicinal perspectives. Focuses on natural methods for achieving optimal health and enhanced longevity. For general readers.
Consumer Health News
Provides the latest information on health news.
Good Housekeeping
Part of the Cornell HEARTH project. Coverage from 1885-1950.
Hollywood Reporter
A daily trade news source for the entertainment industry. Provides news coverage and information on all aspects of the industry, including film, television, music, video games, and awards. Includes industry news, profiles and interviews, and feature articles.
Maclean's
Weekly news magazine of general interest featuring Canadian, business, and world news and features on sports, culture, the arts and entertainment.
Newsweek
A news weekly that reports on current political, national and international business and economic, and cultural events. Analyzes trends in society, the arts, lifestyles, celebrities, technology, and health through articles and commentary.
The New York Times Magazine
A weekly Sunday magazine featuring news on fashion, current events, politics, language, business, entertainment, and food, with occasional special issues on specific topics.
The Times (London, England)
Provides United Kingdom news, World news, business news and current events

Biotech Business Week
Cancer Weekly
A weekly medical newsletter reporting on the latest oncology developments. Includes articles on prevention, diagnostics, genetics, screening, risk factors, and the latest cancer therapies.
Clinical Trials Week
Contify Life Science News
Provides information on the pharmaceutical industry in India.
Health & Medicine Week
Provides a mix of politics, political science, sociology and the U.S. government. Coverage includes the latest White House and Congressional developments, together with news of the movers and shakers who forge policy and politics across the country.
Legal Monitor Worldwide
Covers legal news and developments from worldwide legal publications and jurisdictions. Topics include constitutional and administrative law, criminal law, contract law, tort law, property law, equity and trusts, as well as legal systems such as civil law, common law and equity, and religious law.
States News Service
Publishes news on general topics.
World Disease Weekly
A weekly look at the top developments in epidemeology, pathology, genomics, proteomics, gene therapies, drug development and disease management around the world.

Clinical Reference Systems
Detailed Drug Information for the Consumer™
Offers in-depth materials that provide education about medications.
National Cancer Institute Pamphlets
Provides information on a wide variety of cancer-related topics.
WHO Technical Report Series
Presents a summary of the World Health Organization Expert Committee's considerations and justifications for changes.
The World Health Report
Provides reports on important diseases and assesses the impact of knowledge and technology on controlling them.

Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine
A timely, comprehensive resource for consumers interested in health information.
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health by Gale Cengage Learning Staff (Editor)
ISBN: 9781410363138

Publication Date: 2017-12-07

More Info...

In the updated fourth edition of this award-winning title, more than 1, 230 alphabetically arranged entries, of which about 100 are new, cover topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. The Encyclopedia covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy and more.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Science by K. Lee Lerner
ISBN: 9780028677170

Publication Date: 2021-04-02

More Info...

"Aligned with national science standards and high school science curricula. Covers all major umbrellas of science, engineering, technology, mathematics and the medical and health sciences, while providing a comprehensive overview of current scientific knowledge and technology"--
Mosby's Medical and Nursing Dictionary by Walter Glanze
ISBN: 0801651956

Publication Date: 1985-12-01

Encyclopedia of World Biography
A multicultural biographical source that covers notable individuals from every part of the world and from all time periods who have made significant contributions to human culture.
Health A-to-Z
An illustrated encyclopedic reference of over 600 conditions, diseases, procedures, and some medical devices. Conditions and diseases include definition/description, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, prognosis, and other links.
The World Almanac and Book of Facts
Provides a source for essential and authoritative facts for entertainment, reference and learning; contains thousands of facts and statistics.

Gale Power Search Subjects

Here is a brief List of Helpful Search Terms with the highest number of Result Lists:

Breast Cancer Awareness Month: Journals and Magazines

Gale Power Search

Breast Cancer Related Databases

Select Gale Breast Cancer Periodicals

Gale Power Search Subjects

Real-time Reference Search Box