PMA08-1 Anatomy & Physiology: Journals & Magazines

Covers medical, dental, nursing and allied healthcare professional education, undergraduate education, postgraduate training and continuing medical education including emerging trends and innovative models linking education, research, and healthcare services. Includes curriculum development, teaching methodology, student assessment, curriculum evaluation, career planning, teachers’ training and continuing professional development.

A peer-reviewed open access journal that publishes original research articles as well as review articles in several areas of life sciences.

Publishes original peer reviewed research papers and brief reports on priority new research results in physiology, biochemistry, biophysics, pharmacology, immunology, microbiology, genetics, oncology, and other topics.

Provides information on molecular, cell, and supracellular biology, the supracellular, integrative actions of gene products and their impact on the formation of tissue structure and function, including neurobiology, neuroendocrinology, endocrinology, reproductive biology, skeletal and immune systems, and development.

This journal covers anatomy in all its aspects-gross, histologic and developmental, -as applied to medical practice, as well as morphological aspects of molecular, cellular, systems, or evolutionary biology.

This journal puts an emphasis on the history of medical and dental sciences and the lives of great scientists.

Professional journal covering research and issues in nursing.

A publication featuring all aspects of obesity and related issues in fitness and health. Includes information on adipogenesis, bariatrics, diet, nutrition and exercise, genetics, alternative and complimentary medicines, and type 2 diabetes.

Includes information on almost 2,000 medical disorders and concepts. Each article includes in-depth discussion of causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and other related topics. Written for a general audience with an authoritative tone.

This set provides more than 1,230 alphabetically arranged entries, of which about 100 are new, covering topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. It covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy and more.

Covers all major areas of science, engineering, technology, as well as mathematics and the medical and health sciences, while providing a comprehensive overview of current scientific knowledge and technology. Entries typically describe scientific concepts, provide overviews of scientific areas and, in some cases, define terms.

From basic biology to the lymphatic system to human growth and development, this comprehensive reference book makes the sometimes perplexing nature of anatomy understandable through a question-and-answer format.

A concise guide to all things historical, this book surveys significant people, times, and events of the past millenia, with a special emphasis on U.S. history. Its scope ranges from politics to war to science to religion to sports, arts, and culture.

A nontechnical, general-interest question-and-answer book covering intriguing science and technology topics from the inner workings of the human body to outer space, from math and computers to planes, trains and automobile. It answers the most asked, most interesting, and most unusual questions. Compiled by the Science and Technology Department of the Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh in honor of the Department's centennial anniversary

Provides a mix of politics, political science, sociology and the U.S. government. Coverage includes the latest White House and Congressional developments, together with news of the movers and shakers who forge policy and politics across the country.

Provides information on all pain related issues, its medicine, and the central nervous system.

A weekly look at the top developments in epidemeology, pathology, genomics, proteomics, gene therapies, drug development and disease management around the world.